We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly Disappported”
Review of Oak Tree Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oak Tree Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopwas
Certificate of Excellence
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Slightly Disappported”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in september for one night doing a charity cycle and loved it so i booked again for an overnight stay with my wife , last time i stayed in the outer courtyard rooms which was great , this time we were given room no 8 which is in the main house ( right above the kitchen ) on opening the door you had to walk thougth the bathroom which was strange and was found to be inconvenient , the room was dated and every part of the floor creaked , the worst thing about the room was the stale cooking smell , the breakfast was a bit long winded due to the lady cook having too many guests turn up at once (a table of 6 her words ), we waited a good 30 minutes to be asked to order so we didnt order anything cooked because we run out of time and we had to leave , such a shame but that was my experience

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    36
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
51
96
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed for 1 night in one of the larger double rooms which was absolutely beautiful with gorgeous views of the river and country surrounding the property. Lovely clean room with everything we needed and impressed with the large bathroom. Breakfast was lovely and nice to see a variety to choose from rather than just full english, toast or cereal! Dining area is small but i loved the chintzy decor very quaint and suited the style of the property. All staff were really helpful and friendly and the place is really nice and quiet. We thought we were the only guests until breakfast where people seemed to come out of nowhere! Thank you for a nice stay we shall hopefully be returning soon!

Room Tip: We only had to pay £10 extra for the larger double worth the small amount as the room was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 4 this was a superior room very spacious and nicely decorated brilliant access for us as we were travelling with our small dog. This on suit room had all we needed for our over night stay tea and coffee facilities with biscuits, lovely white bedding plus large screen tv and leather settee. All the staff were very friendly and helpful outlining the best walks. We would recommend the one down the canal path. And breakfast was superb. For us this B&B was better than any Premier Inn and pet friendly so for us in the future it is a no brainer choice, we will be back!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We chose Oak Tree Farm for its 'pet friendly' status and were not disappointed.
We stayed for one (Saturday) night with two of our pedigree cats, prior to attending a cat show in Lichfield. Ample off-road parking was conveniently close to the rooms.
The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our needs.
Our room was spacious and spotlessly presented. Really comfortable double bed and a modern en-suite bathroom. Generous tea and coffee provisions (with biscuits) was also a nice touch.
Although Sunday breakfast was not supposed to be available until 8.00am, the staff were only too willing to start three-quarters of an hour earlier, to enable us to make our necessary early get-away for 'vetting in' at the show. Whilst anticipating a limited menu so early in the morning, we were delighted when the full choice was made available and duly enjoyed one of the best full english breakfasts we have ever had; top-quality ingredients beautifully prepared.
Lovely informal atmosphere; even the cats got a goodbye wave from the staff as we departed.
This B&B is ideally situated for the NEC and other show venues. We will definitely stay here again in the future and will recommend Oak Tree Farm to other show exhibitors.

Cora McCarthy and Gareth Harker

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrG-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Due to a family wedding at Packington Moor we stayed at this Farm House, what a wonderful place to stay, pity we did not stay longer, It was clean & tidy, my room was small but adequate, being with limited mobility not too much room to walk about, would have been nice to have a sofa, and more room to move about,but ok as we were not there long enough. next time I'll ask for a bigger room, all rooms were set out with everything you need,eg Tea Coffee even an ironing board. As for the staff nothing was too much trouble for them, they made you very welcome.
Will recommand this to anyone who like the countyside.

Room Tip: Clean and Tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junnie_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for the fireworks at Drayton Manor, and were not disappointed. Big room, comfortable bed, and a fantastic breakfast in the morning. The pub down the road is excellent too! Thoroughly recommended, and one of the best hotels we're ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Oak Tree Farm is only a couple of miles from the centre of Tamworth and is surrounded by beautiful countryside. The room we had was spacious and comfortable. The service was friendly and the full breakfast was large and tasty!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pea-n-pod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopwas
2.3 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
1,624 reviews
3.0 mi away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
334 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
398 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
2.4 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Farm

Property: Oak Tree Farm
Address: Hints Road, Hopwas B78 3AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Hopwas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopwas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Oak Tree Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oak Tree Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Farm Hopwas
Oak Tree Farm Hotel Hopwas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing