We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Hotel(Burslem)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hanley)
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Longton)
US$52
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
North Stafford Hotel(Stoke-on-Trent)
US$62
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
382
179
71
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
382
179
71
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roombeach hutstables restauranthot tubcourse mealplunge poolsteam roomsuperior roomafternoon teasteakbirthday treatbar grillmy partnerfour poster bedfollowing morningfor sunday lunchfrom start to finish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have visited this hotel twice now and it has not changed at all, it is still fantastic. It is such a change to go back to the same place and see the same staff still working there, some have been there for 25 years! The room was gorgeous, four poster bed, and whirlpool bath. Everything was immaculate, the furnishings were just first class. We stayed on the Winter Break. When we arrived we had tea and scones. Then a 2 course meal in the Brasserie, which was amazing, beautifully cooked and presented. The staff were the same ones as last year and so friendly. Breakfast the next day was superb. There was no noise from the function that went on that night, very good car parking and the hotel overlooks the Roaches. Will definitely be going back. Have to say that it is probably the best hotel we have stayed in. Certainly better than the chain hotels which cost a lot, lot more. So well done to the management and staff.

Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in has been fantastic
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My newly wedded bride and myself stayed in one of the Luxury Rooms on the night of the wedding, and "impressed" really doesn't say how wonderful our stay was.

The room was simply fantastic, and my wife, who in past years has worked in the hotel industry was simply amazed at how impeccably clean and well presented the room and bathroom were. A simply divine four poster bed with the most comfortable pillows I've ever had the pleasure of resting my head against, a wonderfully large bathroom with a highly luxurious jacuzzi bath and very tastefully decorated throughout.

The staff were a sheer pleasure to interact with, and the breakfast (both of us had a full breakfast) was obviously cooked with high quality faire.

On the way out, some of the doors to other rooms were open for cleaning, each looking very well done and no doubt excellent as well.

It's such a shame that we could only stay the one night as we needed to head on to our next destination; we were offered a good discount for staying another night, despite our needing to check out a bit late!

The only foible was the lack of a 24 hour reception service, but to us, that didn't matter.

Truly a wonderful place and very thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 110 (Luxury room) was divine, could not be faulted.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mouse_Nightshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

What could be better after a day's walking on The Roaches than the friendly reception at this Country Hotel and great scones and coffee?
Our room was as we had hoped from the Travelzoo offer, quite a luxury, with a Spa bath to soak away the aches from walking! And a full hospitality tray.
Our evening meal in the Brasserie far exceeded our expectations, the Starter and Main courses were full of flavour and delicious - so good we didn't have much space for Dessert, but my sorbet was flavoursome and refreshing.
Breakfast was generous and also very tasty, setting us up for another walk after checking out. Great value for money.
We shall recommend The Three Horseshoes to our friends.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank heyjudederbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here one night on 26th Feb. on a Travel Zoo offer to celebrate my wife's 64th birthday. Found the hotel very straightforward to find and sat in beautiful countryside with great views over the nearby peaks. Our initial impressions were very good and reception was efficient and friendly. (unlike some hotels I have reviewed) Our luxury room was just that and we were delighted. It was tastfully decorated, with little touches such as mints, a 'proper' teapot and plenty of bathroom toiletries along with a shoe cleaning mitt. The four poster bed was large and extremely comfortable. Our afternoon tea and scones were a delight and obviously home made. The bar/grill area is full of of old world character (but could do without the music that did not fit in with the surroundings- more fitted to a disco). Our dinner, taken in the Brasserie was exceptional. We both had the 3 pigs belly pork meal and a very reasonably priced bottle of pinot grigio.All 3 courses were tasty and perfection. The atmosphere was comfortable and the service first class. Breakfast next day was efficient, with plenty of choice. A tip is to remove your cofee cup from the machine before it fills as the water is the last to go in. A stronger, better cup results. Overall a very enjoyable stay and exceptional value at the Travel Zoo price. We will definately return for a longer stay as there is clearly so much to investigate in this beautiful, stark countryside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We got married here on 19th February 2014 and have to say it was excellent. A stress free day. We were talked through the whole day..Staff polite, venue looked beautiful, food was outstanding especially the white chocolate and raspberry cheesecake. We stayed in the modern bridal suite which was excellent. Quite a few family members stayed in various rooms and no one had any complaints. DJ had people up dancing all night. The best day of our lives was a stress free day and one to remember..Breakfast in the morning was also excellent, very polite staff. Hot food made to order and adjusted slightly for our son and daughter.. Would do it all again if we could. We would highly recommend this venue...Compliments to the staff for a lovely day..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonandLisa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews