We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden wedding anniversary”
Review of Hotel Rudyard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rudyard
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leek
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Had a fab evening celebrating parents 50th wedding anniversary service fab for 24 of us staff very accommodating food excellent value for money and portion size excellent can't recommend it enough a definite eating out destination

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rudyard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had our wedding here this month and it was amazing, the hotel is located in a beautiful setting, the food was lovely, some of the guests thought that the soft drinks were a little dear to buy at the bar but otherwise everyone said they had a fantastic time. Rachel, the wedding planner, was wonderful and couldn't do enough for us to make our day special, staying up late the night before because we had a few technical hitches at home, but made the room beautiful for us, there was a wonderful relaxed atmosphere and the staff couldn't do enough to help us and our guests, and the bridal suite was beautiful

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Tuesday 12.30pm. Busy with good turn-over of food. Queues formed but moved quickly. Service efficient without being friendly. Cleanliness no problem around food area, but hotel is an old building and suffers accordingly. Insects are present, but one is in a rural setting and wasps will find their way in - even thought the staff had locked the door between bar and patio area.

For £4 the carvery is excellent value for money and I couldn't fault it (perhaps the swede could have been cooked a little longer?). The desserts, costing as much again, were a delight. Good portions and tasted home-made. We ate near the main bar which was somewhat quieter and cooler than in the main dining room.

Very happy with the whole experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank AllanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very close to rudyard lake scenery is very beautiful It was very good view from the room enjoyed the stay over there for one night.parking was massive staff was very friendly helped us alot.hospitality was very good I would recommend my friends to stay there.rudyard lake is just 5 minutes walk from hotel.its best to make online booking or reserve it before you go.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Wonderful setting but horrible hotel, unfriendly staff and noisy plus smells of cabbage and looks and feels with all oaps like God waiting room.. Never again unless im putting in an old folks home... call mrs Coldicott !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahbunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

my husband booked us a table at this hotel ,it was a sunday so he knew it would be very bizzy .we got there a little early so we went for a walk by the lake ,it was a good day for a walk the sun was sinning after a while i was getting a little hungry so we went back for lunch ,it was a little quite then a wedding party came in good job we had booked there was a lot to choose from four kinds of meat lot of veg and after we had a sweet which we payed exter for .

Room Tip: book as soon as you can
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Wow! what a brilliant place for a wedding!
Our son and daughter in law had their wedding at the Rudyard Hotel on Saturday 3rd August.
The staff were really dedicated, hard working and always smiling. Nothing was too much trouble.
The arrangements went without a hitch, very well organised. The food was good - both wedding breakfast and the evening buffet.
The hotel location and grounds are superb - a really beautiful place for a wedding.
We were somewhat apprehensive when we read a number of negative reviews on this website, BUT - our experience is of a beautiful, happy day in a brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobSylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leek
7.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
279 reviews
11.6 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
7.9 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,207 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
327 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rudyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rudyard

Address: Lake Rd | Rudyard, Leek ST13 8RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Leek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leek
Price Range: £59 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rudyard 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rudyard's 300 seat restaurant not only provides quality drinks and delicious bar meals, it regularly hosts a mouthwatering carvery and special nights. The Carvery has a selection of 3 roasted joints of the day and all meat is sourced within a 10 mile radius of the hotel.Outside there's a large, sociable beer garden overlooking the lake, so visitors can relax with a drink and a lovely view.There is also a large car park, offering the ideal opportunity to enjoy the 5.6 mile walk around the lake before finishing with a delicious meal and drink. The Hotel can also provide the perfect setting for your memorable events - it has a light bright function room and cater for any special occasion. Whether it be for a wedding, christening or birthday, the room can sit up to 100 people, with 150 for a buffet reception.Whether you want a memorable venue, a cosy restaurant after a brisk walk, or simply a long weekend away form it all, Hotel Rudyard is your picture perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rudyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudyard Hotel Leek
Hotel Rudyard Leek, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing