We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Qarma

Qarma
Ranked #3 of 107 Restaurants in Leek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$32
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Bangladeshi, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Multi Award winning Restaurant - Voted Top 10 in the UK, best in West Midlands, best in Staffordshire, voted for by the public, voted for by celebrities, MP's and diplomats and also by other chefs within the industry as being one of the finest establishments in the country.Qarma is a restaurant situated in an old mill. It is hidden from general view - the advantage being it is the only restaurant in Leek with it'sown car parking.Inside - we have seating capacity for 170 people. We have a lounge area that seats approximately 40people for you to peruse the menu before odering or relax with a cup of chai after your meal.We also cater for people with physical disabilities - not like others!
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Went tonight with five friends for a long overdue catchup. The food was superb and the staff were lovely, we had a complimentary starter and a baileys at the end. Excellent value for money, comfortable surroundings and e wine is good too. Very enjoyable night out

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Gal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 428 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have lived less than half a mile from this restaurant for 5 years without visiting it until tonight and following my visit I feel I have been missing a great eatery! I ordered the Goan chicken speciality and it was deliciously authentic. I am not a huge fan of Indian food but this was great,unusual food cooked with passion and flare. The menu choice was very extensive with contemporary,surprising options. It was very well priced and the service was excellent.

Thank emmaeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I recently had a meal at Qarma and the evening was really enjoyable the staff were friendly and the food was excellent. The atmosphere was really good, we didn't feel rushed. We booked a table in advance as it was a Saturday and we didn't want to be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QarmaLeek, Owner at Qarma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Really glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again. We appreciate the time you have taken to write the response - and we will continue to try and improve further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to eat after a visit to Alton Towers, so booked for 8pm as the traffic is always bad, well I say always! not this time, got there at 7pm but they fitted us in ok, we had drinks on the famously comfortable sofas while looking at the menu, we ordered our food then were shown to our table not too soon after that.
Our starters arrived soon after having been seated, we had to wait about 20min for our mains but as they say it's all cooked fresh so well worth the wait, fantastic food & generous portions, as we were leaving the staff gave my partner & our two teenage girls single roses & after eight mints which was a lovely touch. Lovely venue & food.

1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QarmaLeek, Owner at Qarma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your response and thank you tripadvisor reviewers - appreciate all feedback (especially the good ones!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This is my 3rd review and last night was excellent. From start to finish. We booked with a taste card but would book and pay normal price at weekends. Excellent attentive service from Hassan. Keep up the good work

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vulture3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QarmaLeek, Owner at Qarma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and am really happy you enjoyed the meal - we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Qarma also viewed

Leek, Staffordshire
Matlock, Derbyshire
 
Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 
 

Been to Qarma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing