We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous”
Review of Moorland View Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moorland View Farm
Ranked #4 of 18 Leek B&B and Inns
Consett, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tremendous”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lovely friendly people. Idyllic setting. Amazing breakfast and well worth the money we paid. We would definitely stay here again. The only little thing I would change would be the check in time. 4pm is a couple of hours late after a long days travel. Maybe a place to drop bags off whilst you explore the area before check-in perhaps?

Room Tip: They all have amazing views and they are immaculately clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
50
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have just stayed for the second time and plan to stay later in the year. An excellent stay, good breakfast, clean rooms and welcoming. Ideal for visiting all the attractions of the peak district. Particulary good for cycling the manifold way as only amile or so away

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned home from a lovely few nights at moorland view.
Booked a double room but we were upgraded to a family room for a bit of extra room.
The owners were lovely and the scenery was fantastic.
We stayed here while spending a couple of days at Alton Towers. Perfect location for this as the theme park was only 6 miles away.
Comfortable bed, spacious en suite and breakfast was brilliant. Cooked breakfast plus endless supplies of cereal, fruit, tea/coffee and fruit juices.
Excellent value for money and would definitely consider staying here for future trips to the park.
Many thanks.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Locallassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sazzie_84
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights when visiting Alton towers.
The bnb is about 10-12 mins away, super close.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage, which is lovely.
Breakfast was really enjoyable and lots of choice.
The hosts were friendly and clearly love their home and business.
We would definitely stay there again next time we're up that way.
If I was to think of anything negative it would only be the lack of a lock on the toilet/bathroom door, and that being in a thick stone walled cottage the WiFi could only be picked up in one spot, so if you need wifi your best turning your mobile into a WiFi hotspot instead.
Overall if you need somewhere near Alton towers then this is a lovely place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sazzie_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We arrived late on a cold, windy night and received the warmest welcome from our hosts. The next morning we were delighted to discover we had gorgeous views over the moors. Went for a quick (it was still freezing) exploratory walk around, and the beautiful old stone buildings oozed history and charm.

Our rooms were spotlessly clean and the living areas were charming, but the highlight was the amazing full breakfast awaiting us in the main house. So much fresh food which we were thrilled to learn was local produce.

Would have LOVED to have stayed longer, but leaving was probably good for our waistlines!

What an amazing place in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabellequinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

After a long journey I arrived at this lovely B&B, got a little lost but the lady kindly directed me over the phone. Warm welcome from both hosts and a lovely warm home.
My bedroom was lit and welcoming and had the fluffiest bath mat I have seen in a while. I was on business and worked late into the night, which didn't seem to disturb anyone.
In the morning I was greeted by a fabulous smile they just made me feel right at home, breakfast was superb, a feast fit for a king, nothing was too much trouble and their relaxed and friendly approach made a great start to my day. The price for this room was very good value for money, as a hotel manager I know good customer service & good value for money and this little place has bundles!, I loved it so much I will be requesting the little annex for a weekend away retreat for my other half, he'll just love it, as did I, Thank you very much to both of you x Heidi Rogers

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This was simply one of the best b&b we have ever stayed at.
Such friendly hosts, so accommodating.
The breakfast was delicious. Full English breaky with freshly cut fruit, no better way to start the day.
Such good night sleep.
Thanks for the stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DJ-it-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leek
8.2 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#2 of 2 in Leek
244 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
3.3 mi away
Middle Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Longnor Wood Holiday Park
6.0 mi away
The Daintry
The Daintry
#3 of 18 in Leek
76 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Railway Inn
The Railway Inn
#1 of 2 in Froghall
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorland View Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorland View Farm

Property: Moorland View Farm
Address: Moorland View Farm Bromley Edge Lane | Winkhill, Leek ST13 7QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Leek
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Leek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully converted self catering cottages for you and your pets, or comfortable and quiet B&B en-suite rooms with full breakfast included. Set in acres of Peak District moorlands with views over the fields for miles. Come to relax, walk, cycle, or to take the kids to Alton Towers just 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Moorland View Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorland View Farm Leek, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing