We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Silken Strand Hotel
Ranked #17 of 18 Leek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We went here for a 30th birthday party and it was lovely -the drinks were reasonably priced and the buffet food was nice, even though they were a bit slow with replenishing the chips, when they arrived they were freshly cooked and nice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MummySuzysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

My experience of La Bodega Tapas Restaurant within this hotel was lovely. The food was exceptional, and the attention to detail along with the friendly welcoming staff made my birthday really special. We had a beautiful meal in a very stylish yet relaxed setting!!

Whether going out for a few drinks, a meal, special occasion or overnight stay I would highly recommend The Silken Strand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Went for some Tapas with my parents in the cellar of this hotel. It was very tasty, with a nice selection of dishes, attentive and friendly staff, tasty puddings and a great atmosphere! Would definitely reccommend it for those looking for a place to eat in Leek - also think of trying little poland, it's great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed for one night as a stop over, the hotel staff were friendly and the bar is a great place to start or end a pub crawl in Leek. The bedroom was modern and clean and the breakfast was great. Would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debs-b01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed for one night for a wedding nearby. Arrived with minutes to spare, the staff were unbelievably helpful even running up the stairs with my clothes, helping us get checked in quickly and organising a taxi. Back for the afternoon and the most deliciously comfortable bed. Arrived back late to meet Terry, fantastically made bloody marys to round off a really great stay, would highly recommend,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Botis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with a couple if mates as we were in town to do the fantastic Leek Ale Trail.

Beautiful building although not obvious from the outside that it was the hotel at first

There was a slight mistake with our booking but Kathy sorted things very quickly and to our satisfaction

My double room was very comfy, nice shower in the morning and a really good breakfast to see us on the way.

No complaints with this place, I liked Leek enough to plan to come back with my other half and we'll be gladly staying at the Silken Strand

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank maccaderby242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Lovely place to go for a drink , food or their Tapas menu . I eat here time & time again . Terry & the staff are very friendly & happy to help . The tapas food is very good especially in their cellar bar/Restaurant which adds so much charter to your visit & its unique atmosphere . They also do great functions, events & film nights . Terry's made up cocktails are pretty special too .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimmyEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leek hotels
2.7 mi away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leek Town Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#2 of 2 in Leek
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Middle Farm Bed & Breakfast
3.7 mi away
Prospect House
Prospect House
#10 of 18 in Leek
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Daintry
The Daintry
#3 of 18 in Leek
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silken Strand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silken Strand Hotel

Address: 64 St. Edward Street, Leek ST13 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Leek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Leek
Price Range: £95 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silken Strand Hotel is a Georgian Grade II listed building, situated in the quaint market town of Leek, Staffordshire. Just a few miles away from Alton Towers and in the middle of the beautiful Staffordshire Moorlands. The Silken Strand Hotel, is a perfect place to explore the magnificent surrounding countryside. The Hotel has 7 individual design bedrooms, a well respected restaurant, an atmospheric cellar bar, a welcoming cafe bar, coffee lounge and landscaped gardens in which to enjoy a drink and a meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Silken Strand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silken Strand Hotel Leek, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing