We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wet weekend !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hazel's Bed and Breakfast

Hazel's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hazel's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 17 Leek B&B and Inns
Boston . Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wet weekend !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Spent a very wet weekend in Leek at Hazel's where our room in the B & B was spacious, very clean with everything you need at hand plus a map of the town which we found very helpful. Hazel was a lovely lady & very friendly, nothing was to much trouble, we would stay there again if our local Rambling group go to Leek in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jancurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
13
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed for one night, very reasonably priced the room and bathroom was spotless, everything you need, lovely big room, hospitality tray, within walking distance of the town, safe parking at the property, the owners are very accomodating Well Done

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I don't know how she does it but the first thing you notice about Hazel's B&B is how spotlessly clean it is - other reviewers have said precisely the same and I thoroughly agree with them. I was in a large high-ceilinged room with massive windows overlooking the front of the house. The room has an en-suite shower/wc plus a separate dressing room. Hazel seems to have thought of everything a guest could need - tea, coffee, water, orange juice, tissues, chocolate bars etc. Breakfasts were excellent with a massive range of options - nothing was too much trouble. Don't be put off by the rather bumpy road leading up to Hazels B&B - it's well worth the effort of getting there. I'm very picky when it comes to overnight accommodation but have recently been back for a second short break and have not changed my opinion at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hq118bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marston Moretaine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Hazel is a lovely, warm and friendly host. The room was spotlessly clean. She has thought of everything travellers may need after a long journey, a warm welcome, tea and coffee, water, orange juice, tissues and penguin chocolate bars - genius!! We had a lovely front facing bedroom, a dressing room, a good nights sleep and a very good english breakfast. Will definately stay again as we have family in Leek.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DIANE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Two nights at Hazel's B&B this weekend - 5/6th Oct 2012. Great room, so clean and tastefully furnished, little touches that make the difference - juices in the room along with tea and coffee facilities (including chocolates and mints). Great ensuite and dressing room, lovely room at the front of the house. Hazel makes you feel so welcome, and comfortable & nothing is too much trouble. Agree with everything everyone else has said about Hazel and her lovely home. Will definitely go back on our next visit to the Leek area.

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taff1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Also stayed here as we were over there for a wedding too, Hazel is one of the nicest people you could meet, Very friendly, informative and attentive.

The room was a good size with a good shower room and also an other closet room.

Great service and the location is less than 5 mins from the nice Market Town of Leek.

All in all if you are looking for a quiet B&B with excellent Value for money then this is it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at Hazel's B+B as we attended a wedding at the Three Horseshoes. Hazel is a lovely, warm and welcoming host. Her home is spotless, comfortable and excellent value you for your money. I would recommended Hazel's to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the leek area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teddy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leek
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leek Town Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#3 of 3 in Leek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.6 mi away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
8.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Daintry
The Daintry
#2 of 17 in Leek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazel's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazel's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hazel's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 59 Westfields, Leek ST13 5LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Leek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Leek
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Hazel's Bed And Breakfast Leek, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing