We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of The White Hart B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The White Hart B&B
Ranked #7 of 17 Leek B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We recently got married in the area at the Ashes in Endon. We decided to book the White Hart in Leek for our wedding accommodation as it would sleep the whole family and they also arranged transport to and from the wedding venue.

It was a great choice and we were so pleased we chose them. From the minutre we booked, the staff could not have been more helpful and went above and beyond to make sure that everything ran smoothly. Communication was great and they made sure everything was just as we wanted.

The staff were so thoughtful and even left a lovely card, chocolates and bottle of bubbly in our room to help us celebrate our marriage. The room was lovely and we managed a peaceful nights sleep.

The tearoom for breakfast was perfect and the breakfast itself was delicious! Would highly recommend The White Hart and their service!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Becky B

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on Trip Advisor. Once again, many Congratulations on your recent wedding! We were delighted when you selected The White Hart as part of your very special day - thank you for choosing us.

We are so pleased that you and all of the family had a fabulous time and have many happy memories of your special day.

We do hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    33
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
50
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herts
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a wedding in the area, from the moment we booked the staff were amazingly helpful and kind. They helped us with everything from the best place to park the car, to where to go for dinner, and where to get my hair done! The room was beautifully decorated with a HUGE bed and wonderful shower, cleanliness was 100% and the attention to detail was really excellent.

Breakfast was great with a lovely selection.
We couldn't fault the b&b and will definitely come back here next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 142AmyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear 142AmyT

Thanks so much for your great review. We are all really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us whilst attending a wedding.

We're glad that our breakfast had a good choice and hopefully set you up for the day. Hope you managed to try our Staffordshire Oatcakes for breakfast. If not, there's always next time!

We're so pleased to read that you would definitely return. We do hope to see you next time you are in the area.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Enjoyed a lovely overnight stay, nice room which was very clean and comfortable. It was right in the town centre not too far to walk to the lovely pubs and restaurants in leek. The staff were all friendly, and the food was delicious, especially the cakes, the white hart itself is a lovely building as said before it is on a very busy main road but the secondary glazing does keep the noise out, would definitely return in the future thanks to all for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Mrs B

Thank you so much for your review. The White Hart team are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us whilst visiting Leek.

We're glad you managed to indulge in our cakes; we keep the counter well stocked so hopefully there'll be a different selection of cakes if you visit again. We are all really pleased that you would definitely return, perhaps try our Staffordshire Oatcakes too next time?

Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Popped in here today for lunch with a friend on a whim and we were glad we did !
Lots to choose from... Daily specials and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Spacious and clean and tastefully decorated inside. Tables not squashed together like so many other places these days.
The food was delicious and the service was great. Really good value too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Picklestheghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Picklestheghost

Thank you so much for leaving a review here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your lunch with us. We do hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shefford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Our wedding guests and ourselves (newly weds) all loved this B&B. Beautiful building, beautiful rear outdoor seating, and lovely, hard working staff.

I would definitely return to stay here.

Fresh, bright rooms. Modern facilities. And free wi-fi.
Unfortunately I had a bad nights sleep, but not because of the B&B. It is right on a busy high street, so I was kept awake by childish scooters revving their engines up and down the road. :(

The tea room downstairs is very pretty, with new and old features. And the food is excellent standard.

The area the B&B is set in Leek is perfect also. Right by the market street, in the heart of everything. Enough restaurant choices to choose from too.

And the staff gave us a bottle of champers and a box of chocolates to celebrate our wedding!

Oh and not to mention VERY family friendly. Highchairs, cots, even toys and things for kids, which we were very chuffed with as we had two, 2 year olds staying.

Very happy.

Room Tip: Have a look round a hotel if poss before choosing to stay in one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Tan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Mrs_Tan_13

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We're really pleased that you and all your guests enjoyed your stay with us; hopefully your wedding is not a distant memory already!

Sorry your sleep was interrupted by scooters. We do have triple glazing to sound proof the rooms so we can only apologise for the excess revving from the petrol heads!

We hope to see you and the family again soon.

Kind regards

P.S. Have you enjoyed the champagne & chocolates yet? :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed in the Executive suite while we were attending a wedding at the Ashes the last few days of June really nice place and very clean. It is on a very busy road but the double glazing kept most of the noise out. Bed was really comfortable and a good size room. Staff cleaned both days to a very good standard. Breakfast in the tea rooms was excellent and a good choice. Only complaint was the staff come into the tea rooms below at 6.30 and were very noisy talking and laughing so woulkd be a good idea to tell them to be a bit quieter until 8am

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesstev3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear jonesstev3

Thanks for taking the time to review The White Hart on Trip Advisor. We're really pleased you enjoyed the stay; that the bed was comfy, the housekeeping exceeded standards and our signature breakfast was well received to set you up for the day ahead!

Thanks also for the comment regarding the staff being a little jolly in the morning and laughing and talking first thing - We always appreciate feedback like this as it's the only way in which we can improve, so thanks for letting them know as they'll be much more aware in future!

Thanks for choosing to stay with us & we do hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding at The Ashes a few miles down the road.
Everything was great, warm welcome and very good breakfast, (try the Staffordshire oatcakes, really good with your cooked breakfast) & staff more than helpful. As the B&B is also part of a tearoom, you don't have to be up early for breakfast as they are open to the public all day. Also they organise transport to & from The Ashes and it's all included in the price, very nice extra.
Our room was clean and had everything we needed, the heating worked and was easily controlled and despite being next to the main road was very quiet. I commented to the owner next morning, that our bed was really comfortable and she said they had invested in good quality beds.
Great little B&B, definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Don't think it matters, everyone in our party was really happy with their room and we had taken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonH172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear AlisonH172

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always welcome feedback, so it's great to read that you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay.

Glad you took the plunge to enjoy the local delicacy Staffordshire Oatcakes!! They do perfectly complement a cooked breakfast so glad you enjoyed them!

Thanks for recommending us!

With Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leek
2.5 mi away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#3 of 3 in Leek
239 reviews
8.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Green Man Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
The Silken Strand Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Daintry
The Daintry
#1 of 17 in Leek
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Hart B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Hart B&B

Property: The White Hart B&B
Address: 1-3 Stockwell Street, Leek ST13 6DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Leek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Leek
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Hart is a Grade ll listed building that has been lovingly restored to incorporate lovely four-star Bed & Breakfast accommodation and tea room.Conveniently located in Leek town centre, perfect for visiting The Peak District, Staffordshire countryside or Alton Towers. There are 8 en-suite bedrooms, decorated to the highest standards and fully equipped with all of the facilities that you would expect of quality accommodation.While in Leek why not sample our freshly prepared, exceptional quality, good old fashioned food, served in our traditional tea room. When the weather allows, there is an outdoor courtyard to enjoy alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The White Hart B&B Leek, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing