We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”

Cloves Indian Cuisine
Ranked #23 of 99 Restaurants in Leek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$18
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cloves Indian Cuisine is a fine dining Indian Restaurant & Take Away based in Bottomhouse Village close to Leek & Ashbourne Town in Staffordshire. We have visitors/diners all across the UK as we are situated in Staffordshire's finest countryside locations near Buxton and the Peak District. We are also 10-15 minutes drive away from Alton Towers which attracts many other visitors that want to try out for an indian meal. Cloves Indian Cuisine offer the finest and rarest Indian dishes available in today's standards, yet authentic indian cuisine dishes to the local area of leek,close by villages and surroundings. We also offer unique special dishes, one-of-a-kind Tandoori Grills, the very best and exclusive drinks selections that can only be revealed when visiting the restaurant and for those who want to experience something new and interesting. Our service towards customers are second to none and we ensure that everyone has a unique and memorable experience from our staff members. They obtain great knowledge and experiences in the Indian Restaurant Trade. The provide a warm and friendly atmosphere that is fully appreciated and diners truly experience a very different, out-of-the-way countryside location, which makes it more of a special occasion! Diners visit us as guests, but stay with us as friends and family.
Bulkington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Myself, husband and son (7) visited Cloves as we were staying at a nearby caravan site. Great service, very tasty food - especially likes the mixed starter to share.

Helpful?
Thank Leesa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    28
    3
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Indian cuisine”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Really enjoyed our dinner! Great food and atmosphere at a reasonable price. The Service was friendly and attentive. The restaurant itself is beautifully decorated and clean. An overall wonderful dining experience!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 9JCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipstones
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The greatest authentic Indian cuisine”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We eat here a lot. I have never felt like writing a revue about anything.
The service and staff are polite courteous and attentive.
We have had many take away meals as well as dining in. Each and every time the food is the best we have had. We travel 10 miles each way to get our hands on this food despite passing lots of curry houses on the way!
If you only try one thing from a recommendation this is it!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Phenomenal setting, phenomenal food, phenomenal service and phenomenal presentation”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I can't quite think of an appropriate superlative to describe my experience at Cloves restaurant.

The setting was stunning, the service was incredible and the food... Well, I rarely pull out my phone to take a photo of my meal, but in this instance, it had to be done. Beautifully presented...

As soon as I get a free weekend, I'll be dining here again.

It feels like you're at home (but you live in breathtaking surroundings) and you're being waited on by exceptional members of staff.

Thank you, Cloves.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MegaMatt27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had been meaning to try cloves having driven past it many times camping in the area. My husband and I went Friday evening at approx 6.30 in the evening. After a lovely warm welcome we were shown to a nice table and given menus . We shared the mixed platter starter which was divine and both had a different curry along with rice and home made ( and they were) chips and keema nan. The quality of the food is excellent --we both thoroughly enjoyed our meals and can't wait to go again. Brilliant food in a lovely atmosphere with helpful friendly staff and spotlessly clean.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaspypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cloves Indian Cuisine also viewed

Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 
Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to Cloves Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing