We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed!”

Cupcake Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #20 of 100 Restaurants in Leek
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Delicious, freshly prepared food. Friendly staff. Cosy and welcoming. Child friendly. Reasonably priced. AMAZING scones. What more could you ask for? We only found it by chance but are SO glad we did. Love this place and will definately be returning.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank K7817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    23
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peak District, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Tea Room in Leek”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Everything is great. The service, the food, the cakes. Oh, the cakes! Very relaxed and everyone is welcome. Everything is freshly prepared. Must go there again soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YvonnePope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERE, CHESHIRE, ENGLAND
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had an early finish volunteering at Churnet Valley railway so we called in Leek on the way home, paked the car right next to the tea rooms so called in for tea and scones with jam and cream, lovely but £5 for two people is too cheap, really nice looking cakes which we will try next time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotties477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious cakes and friendly service”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We came here for tea and cake on a Saturday afternoon. The cakes were fresh and there was plenty to choose from - something for everyone. We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank HelleLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peak District
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A hidden gem, worth seeking out”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Lived up to its reputation. Had homemade soup n coffee. No room left for the cakes that looked fab. Free refills of coffee a nice touch. Vintage decor lovely and I was impressed by the emphasis on the cafe supporting other local businesses. Staff very friendly. I'm definitely going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cyrilsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cupcake Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Cupcake Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing