We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! You must go!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Poland - CLOSED

Little Poland
Cuisines: Polish, European
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent! You must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely meal at Little Poland. The good was excellent and the service was impeccable. The restaurant is a lovely comfortable place to be and the delicious food is well priced. We left very happy with full tummies. We can recommend the pancake for desert if you have room!

Helpful?
1 Thank chupacabras1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    29
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everyone was happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was in a party of 6 of which 2 had previously dined at Polish restaurants in London. The other 4 diners didn't know what to expect from Polish cuisine, by the end of the evening we all agreed that the food was delicious and the restaurant was well worth another visit. The food was cooked to order, fresh and full of flavor, the staff were attentive and helpful. A previous review stated the decor was 'tatty' and carpets 'manky' this is not so, the restaurant was dated but clean and the food was nicely presented. Overall we were very impressed with Little Poland and shall be returning before too long.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LesleyH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great night out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Our third visit last night and our party of seven were all impressed. You can park right outside but it's in the town centre so easily accessed. Staff friendly and efficient, food very tasty and unique. It's got a good atmosphere and we've noticed that diners tend to stay all evening. Okay some have criticised the decor but I'm glad the owners have concentrated on the above features first, no one in the groups we've visited with felt the decor was an issue.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dank and depressing place.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Manky carpet, tables, seating, decor and toilets. Food a sloppy mess, salads not fresh, almost inedible. Came with a party of 3 having read the positive reviews. Some people must be easily pleased, as I left feeling deeply embarassed - the visit was my suggestion.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SopkieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A rare treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Tried twice to eat at this restaurant and third time lucky! glad we persevered it was worth the wait. The food was lovely, and a pleasure to eat something we hadn't tried before. We chose off the specials menu but would of happily eaten anything. The quality excellent and good value for money. We will be going again over xmas!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dottie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Poland also viewed

Thorncliffe, Leek
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing