We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Try something different!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Poland - CLOSED

Little Poland
Cuisines: Polish, European
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Try something different!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

As a birthday treat for our mum we dined here on a Saturday night- booking was no problem but the restaurant was full upon our arrival- this didn't affect the service at all. The waitress helped us with menu choices and a lovely 3 course meal was had by all! All reasonably priced- would return again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    29
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“6th visit! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my 7th visit here and just wanted to say I'm still very impressed by this fairly new business.
All seems to be running smoothly and really impressed with the menu and the service.
Each time I visit they have something new to offer and each time I learn more about Poland.

I really love trying the soups Polish people make as they are very different to what you get in this country. All the mains are delicious and very well priced!

I really enjoy coming here for my dinner and always tell my friends what a great evening I've enjoyed.
The only downside is I always leave feeling so full! But that's my fault. Eyes bigger that my belly as my mother always says!

Thanks very much Kris & the team!

Helpful?
1 Thank Foodismypassion89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very different - Very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Lovely atmosphere. Good and unusual food.
There was a large Polish Birthday taking place on our visit. This added even more to the ambience.
Friendly service and good prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgieporgie216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just like Babcia used to make...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Tasty and satisfying, the food was excellent, the portions generous and the vodka list a challenge! Thank you for a great night out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wongala71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Leekites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Am looking forward to a repeat visit to try other items on the menu which was good, wholesome and a pleasant change from the same old same old. Even the fussy eaters in our party were pleased.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Poland also viewed

Thorncliffe, Leek
Leek, Staffordshire
 
Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing