We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

White Hart Tea Room
Ranked #37 of 102 Restaurants in Leek
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Came in first time just to try it, good was fantastic, staff were warm and friendly very welcoming. Atmosphere was great too, would definitely recommend it family's, couple having a catch up with friends this is the place to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Foooooooods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at White Hart Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for such a great review!

We do hope to welcome you again soon - we're hoping for an improvement on the Great British weather so that people can enjoy eating and drinking alfresco in our outdoor courtyard!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight , nothing was too much trouble, rooms very clean and welcoming, staff very friendly, breakfast excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ryleyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at White Hart Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review! We're really pleased that you enjoyed your overnight stay and that our legendary 'Harty' breakfast set you up for the day!

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was a great place to stay the bedroom was immaculate and the the facilities were very good. We had an excellent breakfast and the staff were very welcoming we will be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at White Hart Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for such a great review, and what makes it all the better is the statement that you'll be back!!

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Whenever we visit Leek we always visit this tea room for lunch. The staff are always so friendly and the food is really good. Great value for money. I really like it because they do a nice selection of veggie food which you don't often get. My favorite is the all day veggie breakfast! It really fills you up. :)
If you're in Leek you must give this tea room a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DriftAwayToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at White Hart Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for such a great review. We're really pleased to read that you enjoy coming to The White Hart. We try to offer a wide selection of food for vegetarians as well as gluten free options too, so it's great to read that they're appreciated!!

Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Leek has an abundance of places to get a good meal at a reasonable price.White Hart is our favourite place for a breakfast.Cooked to perfection I would recommend a visit if feeling like a full English served with a smile, nice cuppa too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GaryStorer1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at White Hart Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks for such a great review and we're pleased to read that you enjoy our breakfast (complete with free smile! :-)

We hope to see you again soon.

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Hart Tea Room also viewed

 
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to White Hart Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing