We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place with gluten free food too!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Hart Tea Room

White Hart Tea Room
Ranked #3 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Leek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place with gluten free food too!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely little place whether it's just for a cup of tea or for a full blown meal. I have had some delicious meals here and snacks too! What makes this place even better for me is the range of gluten free food they have! Great when you just fancy a sandwich or some toast or a cake and there's no other gluten free places about!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at White Hart Tea Room, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks so much for our review and it's great to read that you have enjoyed meals and snacks with us. We do try to accommodate any special dietary requirements and always have gluten free bread available. We now also have gluten free cake available (chocolate brownie cake is particular popular).

We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B with super staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here with our wedding party after our wedding at The Ashes in Endon. We occupied all eight en-suite rooms, and Julie and the team at The White Hart couldn't have been more helpful - nothing was too much trouble. They arranged complimentary transport to and from the venue for all members of our party, and we pre-ordered lunches from their tea rooms menu for the group getting ready before the wedding, the food was fabulous. The staff were warm, friendly and helpful, and the rooms were well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rembosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at White Hart Tea Room, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on! Firstly, thank you for selecting the White Hart as part of your very special day!

We are all really delighted that you and your guests had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us and that you had a comfortable stay and good food!

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Came in first time just to try it, good was fantastic, staff were warm and friendly very welcoming. Atmosphere was great too, would definitely recommend it family's, couple having a catch up with friends this is the place to go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foooooooods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at White Hart Tea Room, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for such a great review!

We do hope to welcome you again soon - we're hoping for an improvement on the Great British weather so that people can enjoy eating and drinking alfresco in our outdoor courtyard!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic would go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight , nothing was too much trouble, rooms very clean and welcoming, staff very friendly, breakfast excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ryleyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at White Hart Tea Room, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We're really pleased that you enjoyed your overnight stay and that our legendary 'Harty' breakfast set you up for the day!

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Over night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was a great place to stay the bedroom was immaculate and the the facilities were very good. We had an excellent breakfast and the staff were very welcoming we will be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at White Hart Tea Room, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for such a great review, and what makes it all the better is the statement that you'll be back!!

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Hart Tea Room also viewed

 
Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to White Hart Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing