We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Greenhouse Farm Cottage Front Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greenhouse Farm Cottage Front Exterior
Cosy Living Room with Living Flame Fire Superking size bed for a great nights sleep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Greenhouse Farm Cottage Front Exterior
Cosy Living Room with Living Flame Fire
Superking size bed for a great nights sleep
Pretty Cobbled Area
Tittersworth Reservoir : lovely walk
Great Views
The Roaches
Hen Cloud
Luxurious Bedroom
Walking on the Roaches
Babbling Brook right outside the cottage
Elegant Dining
Patio Area with a great view of the valley
Dining Area
Outside Greenhouse Farm Cottage
Well equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A hidden gem tucked away in the countryside. You have to exit the road and drive down the track and it feels like you are in the middle of nowhere. Peaceful and secluded.

Highly recommended. Converted barn with lots of character - cosy, romantic and charming.

Nothing bad to say. Perhaps a hot tub around the back could make it even better.

Town of Leek is a 15 minute drive away with a Sainsbury's for all your essentials.

Would recommend a visit to the Ye Old Rock Inn for the Hot Rock steak.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
We think it's a hidden gem and are delighted that you think so too!
Great idea to visit Ye Old Rock with their super hot rock steaks , it's a very picturesque short drive with stunning views over the valley and reservoir or even walk there to enjoy the views at a more leisurely pace and work up an appetite. Thank you for your helpful suggestions .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staefree
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cozy and idyllic break”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage is so comfortable, cozy and beautifully presented, with everything you'll need for your stay. It's in such a peaceful and pretty location. The views are of the roaches and area are stunning so provides access to brilliant walks. Zenda and Gordon were very lovely and accommodating. Even taking the time to from their tough graft to let us have a peek at the newborn lambs, which I loved.

The lazy trout in the village serves amazing food and drinks, were also very welcoming (to out pet lurched victor too). Book in advance.

Only regret....not booking longer ☺️ Massive thumbs up

Thanks for a wonderful stay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review and delighted that Victor & yourselves enjoyed the cottage facilities and local area. Hope to see you again for a longer stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonieGar...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, cosy nights.”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I had the best time in the Peak district with my other half. Just on the outskirts of Leek down a little track with funny sheep which kept us entertained on the way up to the cottage. We was out exploring in the day time but spent the nights having meals in the cottage which was very cosy! 4 nights was definitely not enough time! Zenda and Gordon are a very friendly couple and are on hand to help if you need it! I would love to stay here again in the future and would highly recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and relaxing feel of the cottage
Liked least: The little time we spent there! 4 nights was not enough!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
We appreciate your kind words about your recent stay at Greenhouse Farm Cottage. So pleased that you enjoyed exploring our lovely local area & made the most of the comfortable, cosy cottage. We do hope that you will return for a longer visit next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraLond...
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is an absolutely perfect bolt hole! The cottage is beautifully presented, has everything in it you could possibly need, and is in a fantastic rural location with wonderful views. I cannot fault it in anyway. We had the most wonderful stay, it was just a shame it was so short a visit. I can't wait to return for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: nothing, it was all perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for such a complimentary review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit & that the cottage had everything you needed to make the most of your stay. Please do come back for longer next time you will be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz_a_lu1...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect countryside get away!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at Greenhouse Farm Cottage and it was wonderful! The area is beautiful with the Roaches nearby and the cottage itself was so comfy and cosy you really couldn't ask for more. Zenda and Gordon were very welcoming and it was a bonus to see the lambs on the fields!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind review, so pleased you enjoyed the local area
and especially the lambs! We look forward to welcoming you back to the cottage in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana-35
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

just back from a wonderful long weekend at Greenhouse Farm Cottage with my boyfriend.
The accommodation was excellent! The cottage has everything you will needs, very clean , cosy and romantic, just perfect for a couple on Valentine's Day.
Zenda and Gordon are great host who are there is you need them but otherwise leave you to your own devise .
Definitely we will come back one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review, so pleased you had a lovely romantic Valentines weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richandka...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury quality peacefull”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The nicest place me and my fiencee have stayed in , real quality all over the rooms remote control fire and lights a lovely bedroom feels really romantic . And the owners were really polite and helpfull , with great info available in the let for local walks and places too see could not reccomend this enough we will definatly be back and would move in if poss :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
Thankyou for such a glowing review, delighted you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities. Please do come back , it's lovely here all year round so hope to see you again soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing