We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Overton Bank House

Overton Bank House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overton Bank House
Dining Room - seats 16 Back Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Overton Bank House
Dining Room - seats 16
Back Sitting Room
Wedgwood Room
Kitchen
Garden
Front Sitting Room
Back Sitting Room - this room has big flat sreen TV, DVD/BlueRay player and Surround Sound
The Balcony Room
Log burning fire
Kitchen
India room
China room
En suite bathroom in Family Suite
Family Suite - parents room
Garden
Garden
Garden
Back sitting room
Family Suite - children's room
Aztec Room
4 Poster Room
Patio Area
Garden with Fire Pit
Part of Garden
Hot Tub available - but you need to hire in advance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Den701
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

" WOW " had the most fantastic weekend in the superb house, you really could not wish for anything more it had everything. Great space & very clean and tastefully decorated and so convenient for the beautiful market town of leek. We hired a hot tub from a firm recommended by the booking lady and we weren't disappointed. Will recommend to everyone. Thank you OBH for a truly fantastic time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Brilliant! Thanks so much for your lovely comments about the house and about Leek! Our mission is to spread the word that Leek is a great destination with something for everyone ! Thanks again. Gilly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Hi
Thank you for the fantastic review! It's great to hear and we really appreciate it ! Gilly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruth H
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, well equipped - they really have thought of everything.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a long weekend at this beautiful, spotlessly clean, well equipped house with a group of friends. The themed bedrooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The house is large but still feels cosy and welcoming. Everything is very fresh, no tired looking rooms here. The owners have clearly put a lot of thought into making sure everything you need is provided. The kitchen has loads of equipment, there are lots of toys/games/dvd's/cd's etc. and the beautiful garden has plenty of furniture for large parties. We took our bikes to explore the lovely countryside and there was a lockable cycle store provided. I can't imagine anyone would find fault with this holiday rental and expect they receive return bookings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition and location of property
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thanks Ruth. Lovely to get feedback like this. Thanks again.
Steve J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim p
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic well equipped house”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just came back from a week staying at this beautiful house and it was lovely, the owners really have thought of everything to make your stay stress free. All the rooms were very nicely decorated with their own themes and all had plenty of room, the garden was equally as good and we were very lucky to have great weather. We parked outside the front of the house and although a little tight and tricky to reverse out we soon got used to it and we could have used the carpark next door if we wanted. The location of the house is also good as the town is right on the doorstep and was really nice to explore, there is also a good restaurant and pub next door which caused us no issues at all and did a very good breakfast, the only downside is the road out front can be busy and noisy but you would expect this in a property so close to the town and really this didn't effect us or detract us from a great stay. I would definitely recommend this house and would love to go back sometime as there is so much to do in the area.
The only problem is after staying in such a grand house you won't want to go home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review. We try our best to keep improving the experience of everyone that stays there, including any children. So pleased that you liked Leek and our wonderful countryside too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic House, wish we could've stayed longer!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Absolutely fantastic house! Very clean and homely. From the moment we stepped through the door we knew we were going to have a fantastic time. The owners really have thought of everything! Great size rooms to accommodate extended a family gathering. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you so much for a memorable family break, would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Family friendly house, social aspect of large dining room and kitchen
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally w
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accomodation,facilities and access”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Fantastic Georgian house with oodles of space, very comfortable, very tastefully furnished with all possible facilities available. Lots of personal touches that make it much more than a high standard rental.Exceptionally clean and well laid out. Parking and access all very easy and convenient. Huge garden very well furnished with seating and BBQ area that adds a further entertaining and relaxing area.
We enjoyed family celebrations with 12 adults and a toddler. Excellent cooking facilities and table comfortably sits 16 and large lounge area, so plenty of space to eat,talk and share. Spacious bedrooms very comfy with queen and king sized beds. Fully recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave this recommendation - it's much appreciated !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Stay at Overton Bank House”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

16 members of my family stayed with me for 1 week at Overton Bank House as my son was getting married in Leek itself. T he house is fantastic exactly like the photographs everything had been thought of right down to toys, video games etc provided for the children. We had some great croquet games out in the garden. Leek is a lovely town to wander around and there are some lovely quirky shops. The countryside is spectacular. I would recommend this house to anyone without hesitation. So easy to book as well, directions easy to follow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing