We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fantastic visitor experience

Very interesting place to visit made all the better by the friendly, extremely knowledgeable... read more

Reviewed 12 June 2024
Malc1951
,
Chinnor, United Kingdom
Walk from the train station

Very interesting place. Fantastic tour by one of the very knowledgeable volunteers, who was great... read more

Reviewed 29 May 2024
Deeplish1
Read all 50 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
33
13
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
13
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial history well worth a visit donation canal archaeology folk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2022

Arrived in October, forgetting the mill was closed. Folk were there, though, doing some archeology and we were allowed to look at some static elements of the mill under supervision.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank johncP7910WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2022

i do like things like this, had a good look around but it was not open to go inside
nice walk on the canal as well

will come back when open

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank chezr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2022 via mobile

Saw the Mill while walking along the canal footpath. Had a conducted tour of the mill & adjoining cottage. Brilliant that this part of the areas industrial heritage has been preserved. Well worth a visit - make sure you leave a donation towards the maintenance of the site!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank MikenJakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2021

We left Stoke on a epic bike ride and stopped at the Flint Mill. At the time we were still on lockdown and the mill wasn't open but it was a beautiful sunny Sunday and we had a wonder around which was wonderful. No one was around so took some awesome photos. I love to go when the mill is fully open so i could have a real good look around and learn the history of this beautiful gem settled along the canal.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank jessimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2020 via mobile

Visited here as we have an interest in historical buildings, industrial processes and production. We were very pleased to find that the mill was operating, both wheels were turning. The site is quite well preserved and is a credit to the hard work and commitment of the volunteers. It is free to enter but is well worth a donation. The canal is close by and there are other similar attractions in the area.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank vi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews