We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No No No”
Review of Fairway Motel

Fairway Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rugeley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fairway Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Rugeley B&B and Inns
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No No No”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Sorry but I cannot say I enjoyed my stay here.
The door to our accomodation had so much play between the frame and the door it neither left us feeling secure or stopped rattling all night.
The toilet had no door on it !
Ladies, take an extension lead if you want to use the only mirror in the room as it is 6 - 8 feet from the nearest plug socket which incidently an extension lead itself.
Bring your own air freshener and clean glasses (none in the room)

Room Tip: Go somewhere, anywhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairwaymotel, Owner at Fairway Motel, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Although this negative review was in June we did not have the facility to reply.
The booking was last minute and the room was the only one available,Most of the comments were unfair but we did take note.This room has been refurbished. We continually strive to be the best in the area for travelors on a budget and are at present having new rooms built and others upgraded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    5
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
14
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff. HUGE family room with en suite for two people. Nice clean bedding. quiet location. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmahayward248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Really good value for money, clean rooms with good facilities including free wifi which you cant get in most hotels. Good parking available. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymakergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed at this motel about 18 months ago - a last minute booking. What a find. the owner couldn't have been more helpful. Had the use of a family room all to myself with en suite and tea/coffee and a microwave. There is ample parking and its secluded and quiet. Great value for money, compared to the overpriced chain loge type hotel up the road who wanted £69!! I shall be returning.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We stayed at this Hotel a couple of years go and even then was impressed by the price and qualiyy of the room . Extremely pleased with the sevice and the low price and hospiality. Since then apparently all the rooms have under undergone a makeover. Oura even had a microwave and fridge. With free internet a bargain at £39 for the double room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Absolutly brilliant motel. From the moment we arrived we were made very wellcome. As a family with three children finding affordable clean comfortable accommadation is almost impossible. But we did it. The family room was so spacious it was a godsend. It was immaculatly clean with lovely clean fresh bedding. The en-suite bathroom was huge and all the facilities were brilliant. The staff coudnt do enough for you. It was such a find that we have booked up for another stay at the end of the year.

Room Tip: Ring as soon as you know the dates you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iangella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Rugeley
Travelodge Rugeley
#2 of 3 in Rugeley
134 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Shoulder of Mutton Inn
1.7 mi away
Colton House
Colton House
#1 of 10 in Rugeley
369 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cannock
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Motel

Property: Fairway Motel
Address: Horse Fair, Rugeley WS15 2EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rugeley
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small 18 room Motel, All rooms en suite, Tv, Tea and Coffee including free wifi in most rooms. Single or double rooms from £18pp per night for the room. We also have large family rooms sleeping up to 5 persons. Expect a warm friendly welcome modern clean rooms in the heart of Rugeley, Staffordshire but very quiet easily the best priced rooms. Don't expect uniformed staff,papers delivered,early morning calls etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fairway Motel Rugeley, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing