We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location for a marquee reception”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rugeley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blithfield Lakeside Barns
Reviewed 29 June 2012

we booked all the barns and a field overlooking the lake to put a marquee on for our daughters wedding .Our guests from London and overseas loved the location and the barns and many wished to stay again .The owners were helpful but unobtrusive and the reception went like a dream having plenty of fridge/freezer space helped immensely .10 out of 10 Blithfield Lakeside Barns

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillymilly69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just returned from 2 nights in 'Grebe Cottage', the smallest (and cosiest) of the cottages at Blithfield. It was exactly what we wanted – cosy, characterful, peaceful, with lovely little touches like bone china mugs (very impressed!), milk in the fridge, a little electric stove to warm your feet by and a box of chocolates to welcome us. We woke to the sound of ducks on the lake and little birds happily singing on the cottage terrace. We will definitely be coming back, thank you for a blissful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane40Leeds_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Have to agree with the last reviewer as the website doesnt do the Barns justice.
We stayed in Heron Cottage which sleeps 10 people. The accomodation is fantastic with great views over the reservoir, lovely terrace with furniture and a barbeque for those times when the sun shines.The cottage was lovely and cosy with plenty of room for a large party. The games room was a big hit with adults and children. Good location for Drayton Manor - about 30 minutes drive away.
We ate at The Yorkshireman and tried one of the take-aways in Rugeley, both were good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Blithfield Lakeside Barns in July 2010 for a friends wedding. They hired all the barns and a marquee on the field for their reception. It was a lovely location and a beautiful idea for a wedding reception, especially as many of the guest stayed on site.

I have to say that the website for the barns does not do it justice! We were amazed when we arrived. The surroundings are beautiful and there's an amazing sense of peace and quiet there. The barns themselves are equally as beautiful, striking the perfect blend between modern and traditional cottage decoration. I can't recommend them enough. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mandyb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rugeley hotels
1.5 mi away
Colton House
Colton House
#1 of 9 in Rugeley
433 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Shoulder of Mutton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marsh Farm Bed & Breakfast
Marsh Farm Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Abbots Bromley
42 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Rugeley
Travelodge Rugeley
#2 of 3 in Rugeley
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blithfield Lakeside Barns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blithfield Lakeside Barns

Address: St. Stephens Hill Farm Steenwood Lane | Steenwood Lane, Adamston, Rugeley WS15 3NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Rugeley
Hotel Class:4 star — Blithfield Lakeside Barns 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blithfield Lakeside Barns Rugeley, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing