We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two day break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Two day break”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a two day break,including one day in alton towers. When you drive there,it does seem a little out in the sticks but the surrounding area has plenty of amenities. We were greeted very warmly by Chris who was very pleasant and informative. Our room was on the second floor,not facing the power station. Although even if we were it wouldn't of bothered us,they were silent with no real affect on the hotel. Room was clean and the bed was nice with a choice of two firmness of pillows. Good tv and tea&coffee facilities.
Alton Towers is about 45minutes drive away which isn't the best but was ok. On our return we had a meal at the table table restaurant next door. Great place,great food and excellent service by our waitress Charlie.
Also there is a new Mcdonalds across the road and down the road a new Tesco store with a fuel station(which we found their diesel to be the cheapest around!)
Overall a great stay and we would definitely come back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahavfc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    94
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
154
92
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great hotel for just stopping off at when that's all you need during the business week. Very friendly staff on reception. Rooms are new and well kept and very clean. Easy parking and great if you get to a hotel late and just want a no hassle check-in. Highly recommend, especially to business travellers.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CHURT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was a really great Premier Inn. Good location, cleaning, comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. The receptionist was fantastic so warm and welcoming. The restaurant next door also had friendly helpful staff who delivered great service. The menu had a lot of selection and the atmosphere was nice. I was feeling unwell before I arrived at the hotel (tuesday this week) and the staff were so helpful and caring they went above and beyond to ensure I was OK. Thank you its very rare to find such a fab service these days and very much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_B556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed at this particular hotel before and will be using it again. Very clean and comfortable. Price was cheap. Great location especially for our interests which was alton towers. Also a new Mcdonalds has opened across the road offering breakfast which was good! There was good service and food next doors too at the restaurant

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

As expected for a premier inn it was clean and tidy and a fairly new building with a pub/restaurant next door. Staff were very friendly and helpful and helped us locate a taxi to get us to the party nearby. There are 4 very large chimneys around the back which were interesting to see. Railway nearby but there was no noise in the room at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Manager at Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Rugeley Premier Inn.

It is really important to us that every guest has a brilliant stay and I was happy to read that the team were able to arrange taxis for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay
This is a fair new build
Clean good location next to the pub
A little over priced not many offers for this premier inn

Location is walking distance to town centre with local supermarkets fast food and restaurants near by

Plenty of car parking with disabled parking

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Manager at Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Rugeley Premier Inn.

It is really important to us that every guest has a brilliant stay and I am glad that we have fulfilled your requirements whilst staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This Premier Inn was brilliant, we stayed here weekend just gone 20th & 21st Sept for an Alton Towers day out. The hotel was situated about 27 miles from the attraction but was well worth the money. We booked this back in April and we were not disappointed. The reception staff were really friendly and rooms were very clean. The food in the pub next door was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Manager at Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Rugeley Premier Inn.

It is really important to us that every guest has a brilliant stay and your comments have been passed on to our Housekeeping Department, as well as Reception.

From all the team here, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Rugeley
Travelodge Rugeley
#2 of 3 in Rugeley
138 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
835 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
10.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
Address: Towers Business Park Power Station Road | Tower Business Park, Rugeley WS15 1LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the trails in Cannock Chase Forest or wander around Shugborough Estate, both a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing