We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, spotlessly clean and great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Certificate of Excellence
Parcent, Spain
1 review
“Excellent service, spotlessly clean and great value for money”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We found all the staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms were spotlessly clean thanks too Sally and her house keeping team. Great value for money. Staying at the premier inn Rugeley was an absolute delight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    93
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
150
91
10
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed again, a year later than first visit and the hotel is still clean, quiet location and friendly staff. The only issue this time was that the first night was a little noisy with a banging door somewhere. We were also on ground floor this time so room above was a little noisy. Second night was better though. We stayed with two children and although not many facilities for the kids they were made very welcome in the hotel and in the neighbouring bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is an excellent Hotel for the money you pay, Fresher than some 4* hotels I have stayed in.
The staff are very polite and welcoming.
The rooms were spacious, warm and spotlessly clean.
We stayed here visiting family and attended a wedding in the area.
I would defiantly stay here again whilst visiting family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstybas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Good location next to a pub/restaurant . Not too far into
rugeley for a selection of restaurants. Rooms clean and fresh. Reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast good. Again friendly staff. Would stay again, good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntrepidAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Gate
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as we were visiting relatives in the area. Easy to find by Sat Nav. The whole area obviously has fairly recently been built on waste land with new industrial units, a Tesco store with a filling station, Mcdonalds and then Premier Inn with pub on same site. Dominating the whole area is the Power Station which we can live with as we got an excellent deal on room rates. There is plenty of parking and a pleasant reception area with really friendly staff all the time,compliments to you all. The room that we had was a disabled room which was really nice,clean and tidy with a really large bed with good quality linen, free wifi for 30mins/ 24 hrs and I believe £4 for unlimited/24hrs. Air conditioning throughout and nice and warm, also flat screen free view TV. We will certainly return when on further visit to the area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian28ParkGate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
235 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here for the one night so don't usually review the hotel on a short stay, but on reading some other reviews regarding the staff I just felt I had to share my experience.
The staff in both establishments were really very good, in the PI the girl on duty could not do enough for me at time of check in, and ran through all the usual instructions in a very pleasant and friendly manner.
On eating in the attached table table restaurant again all the staff were very attentive and made me feel very welcome.
No complaints here and will use again when in the area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff are friendly and accommodating on each of my more than 40 nights here in 2013.

Poor customer service in the adjacent restaurant/pub however, means tonight is my last night here. The staff at the hotel deserve better support from those at The Colliers.

Claire on reception is a huge asset to Premier Inn brand - thank you

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank decourcy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Rugeley
Travelodge Rugeley
#2 of 3 in Rugeley
134 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
809 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
10.7 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
Address: Towers Business Park Power Station Road | Tower Business Park, Rugeley WS15 1LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the trails in Cannock Chase Forest or wander around Shugborough Estate, both a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing