We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Poor rooms,
Poor staff that do not honour the Guaranteed Sleep promise!
Avoid!
Stayed for a business trip, checked in after waiting 30 mins and was given a room with the external hall way door next to my entrance door. This ensured that every time someome opened the door to access the hallway, I would hear it literally go BANG! upon closing.
I explained this issue but was told simply "sorry, we will not put you in that room next time"... NEXT TIME!!!! I will never use Premier Inn again! Guaranteed "No Sleep" promise is what they should have advertised.
And as for the shower, constantly varied in pressure and temperature, therefore you had the worse showers ever! Again, nothing was resolved with reception regarding this also...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perfect1world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We are a family of 5 with 3 kids. Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Very clean, quiet and good value for money. Room size is ok for us 5. Close to Alton Towers, just 40 min. I would definitely stay on this hotel again.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizzaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

As I suggest, the power station is in your face but it shouldn't detract from a stay here. This was the first time I have managed to sleep for any length of time when away from home. I am an extremely light sleeper and noise was minimal or even non existent. The staff here are super friendly, helpful and efficient. The Table Table pub/restaurant next door serves reasonable food in pleasant surroundings. It was fully booked on the Friday night so pre-booking would be a good idea if you wish to eat there. All in all another good stay at Rugeley.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here ready to go to Alton towers (20 mins away) the next day and it was perfect for our needs. Comfortable beds and clean room, reasonable rates and friendly staff. The breakfast is taken in the pub next door and was plentiful and tastey.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have stayed here a few times recently and have received a warm welcome each time (even the first visit) The room has been exceptionally clean each time and well equipped - even a choice of pillow firmness. Very good sound proofing in the hotel - have not noticed any noise coming from adjoining rooms, so it's great to know you can get a good night's sleep and not be disturbed. The price can vary significantly depending on how well in advance you can book. I would recommend booking in advance if possible to get the best price!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful!!

I guess even Premier Inns are different, but this one was pretty good!

The reception staff gave us a most pleasant welcome which is always nice.

The room was all you would expect from a Premier Inn and even more. It was exceptionally clean and everything was in good condition.

Premier Inns are excellent value for money - we'll be back!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulBecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is fine, but I really don't recommend the pub food, it was absolutely horrific. I found the price excessive given the basic nature of the hotel and no food included. It was about 20 minutes walk from the train station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Rugeley
Travelodge Rugeley
#2 of 3 in Rugeley
157 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
6.2 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Colton House
Colton House
#1 of 9 in Rugeley
429 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Shoulder of Mutton Inn
5.6 mi away
Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel

Address: Towers Business Park Power Station Road | Tower Business Park, Rugeley WS15 1LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the trails in Cannock Chase Forest or wander around Shugborough Estate, both a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing