We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bellissimo!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terrazza Ristorante Italiano

Terrazza Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Rugeley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a family run traditional Italian Restaurant situated in Rugeley. We provide an extensive A La Carte menu, catering for vegetarian, Celiac and Lactose-Intolerant diets (For more info please contact us via telephone). Our menu offers fresh fish, prime steak, chicken, pizza and pasta. 2 & 3 course set menus are also available mid-week (Tues-Thurs)
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We love this place. Like to go for special occasions because it is a special place. The welcome is great - warm and welcoming. The food is amazing, so tasty and well presented. I had risotto which was fab and h
hubby had a chicken dish with pasta on the side which i can't pronounce let alone spell, but was very tasty. Service is good and all the staff are friendly and helpful. I think that Terrazza is the best italian restaurant i have been to anywhere in the area and for many miles around.If you like good, authentic full of flavour italian food in very pleasant surroundings, you too will love it here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy_w4togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki-D-B, Owner at Terrazza Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Many thanks for your lovely comments Judy, as a family run restaurant and not part of a chain, we endeavour to be welcoming providing food that we would eat ourselves and so have high expectations of all of our dishes, also offering the ability to adapt to taste, as everything is prepared and cooked by a chef not a microwave :-) We look forward to seeing you again soon ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    48
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great gem. Lovely food. Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Went here for our 10 years wedding anniversary. Had great food, great service, and would recomend this place to anyone. It was nice and quiet when we was here, becaus England was playing fotball. But can imagine it will be busy at normal days. My wife had a really nice pasta dish, and I had the Calzone, wich to be honest was better then the one I had in Ravenna many many moons ago. Keep up the good work. And thanks for a great night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bigmac1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki-D-B, Owner at Terrazza Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
So glad you enjoyed the Terrazza experience even on a quiet night , a quick tip, if you want to visit on a saturday it won't be a quiet night and booking is a must, we look forward to seeing you very soon ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Going back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

It is a few years since eating at La Terrazza. We loved it then and thankfully nothing has changed in relation to a quality dining experience. The food is excellent and the evening was a delight. Lovely welcome, great atmosphere, helpful waitresses and good service. It has been too long since we eat here but it won't be long before we're back. Credit to the proprietors for maintaining a high class restaurant for many years, it shows a love for food and an appreciation of their clientele.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki-D-B, Owner at Terrazza Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
You hit the nail on the head there Roger, we do have a big appreciation for all of our clientele, after all its yourselves that have kept us going for 18 years now! And as long as customers want to come and eat with us we'll might have just have to do another 18 years :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We love this place and have been there many times, including a New year's Eve dinner. The food is delicious, the service excellent and gives you a feeling that you matter and the atmosphere is buzzing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki-D-B, Owner at Terrazza Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks Carla for taking the time to write, happy to make you feel special and glad you enjoyed your meals x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Was taken here for a meal while visiting Rugeley as I love Italian food and was not disappointed. Very warm welcome and super service all evening, with the owner also taking time out to serve us as she did at other tables. Very family orientated. Two family birthdays while we were there, great atmosphere. Lovely menu with lots of choice. Food really delicious and happy to alter dishes to suit diner's wishes. Food cooked to order so wonderfully fresh and flavoursome. Really enjoyed this eatery. Only one small negative, as the floors were tiled the noise bounced back and it was difficult to hear what someone on the other side of the table was saying....either that or am going deaf. Seriously tho' I would not let that detract from what is a very pleasant, relaxed dining experience with delicious food. Thank you!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki-D-B, Owner at Terrazza Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review, so glad you enjoyed your birthday meal with us, hopefully we will see you again next time you visit Rugeley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrazza Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Abbots Bromley, Rugeley
 
Armitage, Staffordshire
 
Brewood, Staffordshire
Cheadle, Staffordshire
 

Been to Terrazza Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing