We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellisimo”

Terrazza Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Rugeley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a family run traditional Italian Restaurant situated in Rugeley. We provide an extensive A La Carte menu, catering for vegetarian, Celiac and Lactose-Intolerant diets (For more info please contact us via telephone). Our menu offers fresh fish, prime steak, chicken, pizza and pasta. 2 & 3 course set menus are also available mid-week (Tues-Thurs)
2 reviews
“Bellisimo”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

On arriving we were welcomed by the staff and taken to our candle lit table. The restaurant was lovely and gave that feel of Italy. The food was amazing, freshly made by the kitchen staff who can be seen cooking and working hard. We will definitely returning.

Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki-D-B, Owner at Terrazza Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Its good to hear that you felt like you could have been in Italy as that is the atmosphere we try to create, and with our open kitchen to watch the chefs cooking is really entertaining at times :-) hope to see you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    50
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A real treat!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I booked this as a birthday treat for my husband. The lady who took my phone call was friendly, efficient and professional. We arrived 1/2 hour early- and were greeted warmly by staff who, luckily, were able to accomodate us. The staff were warm and friendly- describing the specials and making suggestions, explaining there would be a short wait for pasta as it was freshly cooked. The menu and food gorgeous - i would have liked the sugar on creme brulee caramalised more as sugar was still granular but the creme brulee was lovely. The ambience was great, not noisy but lively. It is not cheap but you pay for quality and this was quality! Wish we lived closer so we could be regulars!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki-D-B, Owner at Terrazza Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
So pleased that your trip to us was worth it, alot of restaurants put all the emphasis on the cuisine and non on front of house, this is equally as important so was glad to hear you were treated well too. It is a shame you live too far away, but thanks for trying us and your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We have been here many times, food is lovely. ..good for groups and couples. The menu is varied I choose something new each time. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki-D-B, Owner at Terrazza Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Glad you 'love this place' we love it too, we have been here for 18 years now and its thanks to customers like yourself that we can keep going, look forward to seeing you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs UK
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly and great food.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The menu is improving as there's more choice than there has been in the past. There's also a greater range of prices so you don't have to break the bank. All the food was excellent, and we never felt rushed to free up the table. Well done.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Average and a half!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I took some work colleagues here last week as we work for an Italian company and on previous occasions we have really enjoyed the food, the atmosphere, the wine (!). Unfortunately I feel this visit wasn't up to the usual standard. We decided to opt for a mixed starter which consisted of deep fried prawns, cheese and sardines. Everything seemed quite greasy, it was ok, nothing special. For mains we ordered 2 x seafood pastas, 1 x sea bass fillet and 1 x chicken breast (stuffed with cheese, the actual Italian name escapes me). The sea bass fillet was full of bones which immediately put my colleague off and I watched him pick over it throughout the meal. The seafood pastas were really disappointing. All of the elements were teeny tiny. Little prawns, little tiny muscles but a huge portion of pasta which made the dish look rather intimidating. We ordered the Sangiovese wine but got instead got served Val Policella, nice but not what we ordered. Unfortunately with lots of new restaurants opening, the choice has become more extensive so I think I'll possibly try somewhere different for our next works get together...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahJHurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki-D-B, Owner at Terrazza Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Would just like to say thankyou for your honest feedback that has been duly noted and relevant comments addressed, it doesnt please us to hear that we have disappointed customers and can only hope that your next experience with us will be as good as it should be !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrazza Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Armitage, Staffordshire
 
Rugeley, Staffordshire
Brewood, Staffordshire
 

Been to Terrazza Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing