We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't wait to leave, awful!!”
Review of Travelodge Rugeley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Rugeley
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Its like the Hotel that Travelodge forgot. I was stuck here, too tired to drive home and too late to book anything else. Reception staff was friendly enough but this is the only redeeming quality.
My room was near reception, it was pretty manky, not very well cleaned and in desperate need of repair in places. Noise from people smoking outside the window whilst having a cigarette, and people passing the room inside, and staff talking loudly in reception and/or the corridor, plus some infernal tapping and crashing about in was enough to drive me to despair, but when somebody flushed the loo in the room above me and the plumbing started making noises like a siren and wouldn't stop, I literally cried. I had barely any sleep thanks to constant noise from reception, I guess there's budget and there's budget. If you must stay here pack earplugs and an eye mask to block out the constant flashing red lights from some contraption on the ceiling.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review K N. We are truly sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your stay with us at our Rugeley Travelodge. We expect all our rooms to be cleaned to a high standard of cleanliness and all items to be well maintained so we are really concerned to learn of the poor condition of your room. We also aim to minimise the noise made from our facilities by insulating our walls however unfortunately it is not always possible to fully reduce the noise you might experience in your room. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 157 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
9.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
12.2 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Colton House
Colton House
#1 of 9 in Rugeley
433 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Shoulder of Mutton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Rugeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Rugeley

Address: A51/B5013 Western Springs Road, Rugeley WS15 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Price Range: £36 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Rugeley 2*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Rugeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Travel Lodge Rugeley
Rugeley Travelodge
Rugeley Travel Lodge
Travelodge Rugeley Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing