We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swan Reserve???”
Review of Travelodge Rugeley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Rugeley
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Swan Reserve???”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in between days in Alton Towers. Apparently recently refurbished, the bedrooms have been apart from the sockets, but you walk In to the bathroom and it's like going back 20 years!! Yellow tiles with dirt the same with the sink and bath area. but the best bit... 2-30 in the morning and I thought it was an alarm, but quack quack all night, in the morning the receptionist told me there was a swan reserve out the back!! Thanks Travelodge for telling us and giving us a rubbish night. Never again!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    44
    18
    15
    19
See reviews for
50
32
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here one night, after a long day at a wedding and it was like a little bit of mattress heaven. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were polite and friendly, and they had someone on 24/7, would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopelaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have stayed here twice and it is wonderful. The location (next to a park with a lake) is very relaxing and makes a good base for touring the area. It is quite a small Travelodge and the staff are very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Its like the Hotel that Travelodge forgot. I was stuck here, too tired to drive home and too late to book anything else. Reception staff was friendly enough but this is the only redeeming quality.
My room was near reception, it was pretty manky, not very well cleaned and in desperate need of repair in places. Noise from people smoking outside the window whilst having a cigarette, and people passing the room inside, and staff talking loudly in reception and/or the corridor, plus some infernal tapping and crashing about in was enough to drive me to despair, but when somebody flushed the loo in the room above me and the plumbing started making noises like a siren and wouldn't stop, I literally cried. I had barely any sleep thanks to constant noise from reception, I guess there's budget and there's budget. If you must stay here pack earplugs and an eye mask to block out the constant flashing red lights from some contraption on the ceiling.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review K N. We are truly sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your stay with us at our Rugeley Travelodge. We expect all our rooms to be cleaned to a high standard of cleanliness and all items to be well maintained so we are really concerned to learn of the poor condition of your room. We also aim to minimise the noise made from our facilities by insulating our walls however unfortunately it is not always possible to fully reduce the noise you might experience in your room. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rugeley hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
8.3 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
12.3 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
214 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Rugeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Rugeley

Property: Travelodge Rugeley
Address: A51/B5013 Western Springs Road, Rugeley WS15 2AS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Rugeley 2*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Rugeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Travel Lodge Rugeley
Rugeley Travelodge
Rugeley Travel Lodge
Travelodge Rugeley Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing