We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family stay for a trip to Alto Towers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Travelodge Rugeley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Rugeley
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“family stay for a trip to Alto Towers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff who sorted out any issues we had very quickly. its close enough to alton towers to get there in about 45 mins and I would recommend this hotel instead of the alton resort hotel after staying in both for value for money
I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    44
    17
    15
    18
See reviews for
49
31
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Normally I wouldn't bother reviewing a Travelodge because you know that you are going to get, pretty good value albeit basic a bit like a McDonald's or a KFC. This one really isn't up to the mark at all as far as cleanliness goes. Stains on the desk in the room, stains on the carpet, litter from the previous guests on the floor. Broken and stained tiles in the bathroom and a yellow/brownish hue to the WC. We stayed two nights, the litter was still on the floor, the bathroom wasn't touched and only one of the beds was made up. (Room 10 on 13&14 July)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gartmore47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The location of the hotel was the reason we chose this Travel Lodge. We have stayed there before but it was a long, long time ago. The room was as expected for the money we paid. However, the cleanliness of both the room and the bedroom left nothing to the imagination. I will say no more on that subject other than I have made a complaint to the company and taken photographs of the dust.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CatherineBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We do expect all of our rooms to be up to high standards of cleanliness CatherineBarnes, so it is truly regrettable to learn you found your room did not follow up to our usual standards. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rugeley hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is clean & the rooms are very comfortable (if a bit stuffy).
The staff are friendly, efficient & made us feel very welcome.
Good location for Alton Towers & lots of local places to eat out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

In centre of town,convenient for shops and restaurants,next to garage and Burger King.room large and airy although bathroom floor looked grubby and toilet did not flush very well.bed very comfortable and had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank teddynobones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blyth northumberland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel while visiting family in Rugeley. Rooms basic as you would expect , no hair drier. There was a strong smell of smoke in the room and found this was coming in through the bedroom window as staff where smoking just below the window,

Room Tip: There is a Burger King next door , the hotel dose not have a restaurant. You can purchase a breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitten80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed with two grandchildren,room bright & clean,lovely white linen towels.
All beds very comfy & very good size room even with childrens beds down.
highly recommended.
No problems at all very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank timanddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
6.7 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
8.2 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Rugeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Rugeley

Property: Travelodge Rugeley
Address: A51/B5013 Western Springs Road, Rugeley WS15 2AS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Rugeley 2*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Rugeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Travel Lodge Rugeley
Rugeley Travelodge
Rugeley Travel Lodge
Travelodge Rugeley Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing