We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious room for a family”
Review of Days Inn Stafford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Stafford
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Stone
Reviewed 24 August 2014

For the price we paid I thought the accommodation at the hotel was good. We had a spacious family room and were provided with 2 clean travel cots for my twins. Despite previous comments our room was very clean and very quiet.... we all had a couple of nights good sleep. The bedding all seemed brand new and we were also given lots of clean really large towels which is quite unusual for this type of hotel. It is 50 mins drive from Alton Towers so it is quite a trek if that's why you are staying but we didn't find it too bad bearing in mind the price difference. There is a shop and a couple of eating places just outside the front of the hotel, nothing fancy but just what you would expect at a service station.

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2, 3 ... are on the ground floor which was very handy when traveling with small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tess1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

First note that this motel can only be approached from the Southbound carriageway of M6 between junctions 15 and 14. I booked two rooms for two people one day before arrival for only £25 each which is extremely good value for money. I was less happy when I was charged an additional £10 for my small dog who travels everywhere with me and for whom I have often paid much less or nothing at all.
The rooms were fine, plenty of space and comfortable but only 9/10 for housekeeping.
There is no restaurant but the motorway facilities were adjacent. There was a very limited and very simple menu available for dinner but the breakfast menu was more complete.
Be careful if you are looking for a proper evening meal. To achieve this it is necessary to drive South to J14, North to J15 and South again to return to the service area. A very inconvenient arrangement.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tetsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed as booked for Alton Towers, when arrived at 8.00pm was told the nearby restaurant shut at 7.30 so had to have a McDonald's for tea (yuk) then sold a £15 voucher for breakfast, kids ate free, but at motorway prices we could have ate else where for less. Room was OK but pull out bed was hard as nails. staff where very nice and helpful. If booking for Alton Towers try and get somewhere closer.

Room Tip: None rooms are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised at how good our stay was for the price £25 a night everything we needed, plenty of space and towels etc.

Quiet considering the hotel is next to motorway, the receptionist was good very quick check in. About 30 mins from Alton Towers

Only issue with this hotel was cleanliness it was quite bad and no fan in bathroom lots of dust but overall good stay and would return

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My Stay at Days inn Stafford with my family was a pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. But the Place could do with a good make over as there was holes in the walls where people had opened the door and pushed the coat hangers through the wall. The beds were very comfortable but in my daughters room the pull out bed had red wine or blood stains on the bottom of it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the day's Inn stafford as a base for Alton Towers trip. On arrival the receptionist was very unhelpful, condescending & disinterested which wasn't a great start. After being in the 1st of 2 rooms that we booked it was evident that the rooms had not been properly cleaned! Under the sofa bed ( which was rock hard) were shopping receipts and a half full bottle of coke! This was particularly concerning as we had young children with us! The second room was not much better! Under this sofa bed were broken children's toys and wrappers! There were no cups in the bathroom and the kettle was unusable because of the limescale floating in the water each time it was filled! While this accommodation was not expensive I think it is fair to expect cleanliness as a minimum. Additionally it is no where near alton towers! !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank michloulong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have just returned from our stay here for 2 nights. We stopped off here as a place to stay after visiting Alton Towers Theme Park. Having only paid £17 per person for 2 nights we were extremely anxious of the hotel. However as soon as we arrived we realised there was nothing to be worried about. The staff were extremely helpful and offered us help taking our stuff to the room. The room was very spacious with 2 double beds, a sofa, bathroom and tv. The facilities all seemed clean and everyone had a good nights sleep. I will definitely return to this Days Inn next time I return to Alton Towers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kh12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
1.4 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
523 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Stafford M6
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Stafford

Address: Roadchef Motorway Svc Area | M6 Southbound Staffordshire, Stone ST15 0XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Stone
Price Range: £37 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Stafford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Stafford hotel is conveniently located off Motorway M6 just four miles north of Stafford town center, and 22 miles from Stafford Train Station. Our newly updated Stone, UK, hotel offers convenient access to Manchester in the north and Birmingham to the south. Thoughtful conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, new flat-screen TVs, lounge chairs in every room and free parking for any size vehicle help make your stay hassle-free. A selection of beer, wine and spirits is available from reception from 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. for consumption in your guest room. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stafford Stone, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing