We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Stone B&B and Inns
SE UK
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Homely”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Wish I'd found this years ago. Beautifully set, nice welcome, comfy room, accessible bathroom, good breakfast. Can't ask for more but you also get use of a kitchen and sitting room. Little barn's 3 rooms perfect for a small group.
It's not an hotel so don't expect to find a desk, bar, etc.
Pub 100m down the lane and others a short drive.
Lanes are lovely for walking with fine views.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Umpalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    14
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
23
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked for one night, we both have busy jobs in Manchester City centre so we were wanting somewhere peaceful and this is perfect. It's very quiet but close enough to decent places to eat. The small converted barn that we stayed in is spotless and modern with a small kitchen for a brilliant added touch, the grounds make a lovely evening wander and we will be returning with friends of ours for a long weekend to explore more! Worth every penny! Hidden Gem, 5 Star!

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant in there own way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattwhyley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffordshireRosie, Owner at Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Phil & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We arrived here on Christmas Eve for a one night stay before visiting family locally. We were made to feel very welcome and the host was very friendly and allowed us to check in very early. The rooms were cozy and well equipped. We will definitely come back and spend a little longer here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived at Highfields Farm in the beautiful countryside of North Staffordshire. The owners are charming hosts. They are very welcoming and cheerful and only too happy to give tips on what to see and do in the local area. All told, they make excellent ambassadors for British hospitality. Our accommodation was spotlessly clean. The common-area kitchen, well-equipped and with ample supplies for guests to make tea and coffee and help themselves to chocolate biscuits whenever they please, is a very nice touch. Our one very tiny gripe (and I stress very tiny) would be that our room had only two coat hangers, with the backs of doors as the only space on which to hang clothes. We were only there for one night so it didn't bother us - but it might be a problem for longer stays. Having said that, we have no hesitation in recommending Highfields Farm. Wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely friendly welcome on arrival and shown to our rooms .
We would recommend a stay here ideal for alton towers .
Had a lovely breakfast in the morning , the owner is a very nice lady .
We also enjoyed seeing the dogs

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly201020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business. Room was comfortable very well appointed, modern with a good ensuite bathroom. I stayed in the Marigold Room in the small barn. Breakfast (different from what is shown on the literature/website) is a DIY semi continental breakfast, cereal, toast, juice etc not a full English, though this is available if requested for a small additional charge. This actually suited me perfectly as. Was able to get my breakfast at a time to suit me. The small kitchen was also provided with tea coffee biscuits etc and guests can use the kitchen to suit their requirements, the owners ask only that you do any washing up. The small barn would really suit a family as well as I think there are 3 or 4 bedrooms. A small problem with my booking, not my mistake, was quickly sorted out and all in all I enjoyed my stay and would book here again. Note that although there is a pub just down the road it only does food (limited) twice a week and there is nowhere else to eat within walking distance. However you are welcome to bring in takeaway and there is a microwave oven for guests use.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank footloose_farang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed with Jenny and Phil for a night at their very well appointed B&B.
Excellent room with great en suite and walk in wet room shower. Hot water of the very hot variety!
The common area in the upper barn has plentiful supply of tea/coffee and chocolate biscuits.

A perfectly cooked breakfast, with fabulous tasting eggs and bacon.

Very hospitable hosts, who I had the pleasure of dining with in the evening at a local pub.

Most enjoyable stay and extremely well priced, and i look forward to my next visit

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aitutaki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
2.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
494 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Stafford M6
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Highfields Farm Sandon Road | Hilderstone, Stone ST15 8SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Stone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quintessentially English. This Traditional B&B gives you a taste of Britain at it's best, having lovely views over open country-side, luxury accommodation with lovely en-suite facilities in every room, hair dryers, TV. Tea and coffee always available. Close to: Alton Towers, Trentham Gardens, many Golf courses. Stone, Stafford and Stoke-on-Trent. Ideal for local wedding venues. Free Parking. Free Wi-Fi. Free Tea and Coffee. A continental breakfast is included and available for a surcharge is a delicious full English breakfast is cooked with our own fresh free range eggs and local produce is served in a delightful English dinning room between 7am and 9am. Do visit our web-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highfields Farm Bed And Breakfast Stone, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing