We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
177
96
37
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
96
37
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablethe pubdrayton manorstayed hererestaurant next dooran industrial estateadjoining restaurantfamily roomthomas landthe air conditioninga great nights sleeplocation was perfecttwycross zooweekend staybed was very comfortablereception staffsingle bed
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

As always a lovely friendly Premier Inn. Stayed here whilst visiting Thomasland at Drayton Manor. The rooms are ideal with the kids and we had a fab meal in adjoining Table Table pub using the excellent value meal deal package. Staff were really friendly and helpful too hence 5 stars

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed here whilst on work detail.
Staff extremely helpful at all times
Room clean
Comfy bed
Good shower

It was slighly noisier than other Premier Inns but it is on teh edge of an industrial estate. Not noisy enough to disturb.

Not the nicest location but perfect for my stay.

Room Tip: Good breakfast, avoid the meal deal
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnw046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

What a welcoming site after driving through heavy snow..1st stay at this one as I use alot of Premier Inns for business stop overs.Very welcome greeting from Grant at reception.Having only 20 rooms and next to the A5 it is an ideal location for anyone visiting the Tamworth area.The rooms are what you get with Premier Inn but are always clean and adequate for an overnight stay.Make sure if you are eating that you use the Table Table restaurant next door. I was suprised at the quality of the meals with it being a small restaurant and the staff were very good at getting you seated and sorted out with your needs.(some larger hotels could do with these standards).Overall would stay here again when in Tamworth for business.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the upper floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbob001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

stayed at this hotel due to being relocated with my work for 8 weeks, and I was very lucky my company choose this one it's a small building with only 20 rooms so always very quiet and couldn't hear a peep from the motorway which I was very surprised as it was on top of it. The overall room very basic as expected with prem inn's but were always spotless clean,comfy beds and very quiet tea coffee always stocked up and I had the wifi which in previous reviews people have stated it wasn't great, but I found no issues with it always very fast and efficient !! Staff very friendly and special mention to Grant on reception who couldn't do enough to help and was full banter which kept me Sane being stuck in 4 walls for that long... Only 2 downsides i found the water wasn't that hot when I ran a bath seemed to dip in and out of heat !! Shower always boiling tho strange and the pub over the roads food is just microwaved or instant food, lovey staff tho very friendly and good laugh!! Overall would 100 percent recommend this hotel............ To let you all in a secret Room 17 is double the size of all the others !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddybear3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

After a two hour journey there is nothing better than a friendly greeting at reception and from someone who cares about whether you have eaten (sounds like my mother). I usually stay at Premier Inns for business but this was the first time at this particular Inn. Despite being close to the motorway and the A5 (the benefit of the location) I heard absolutely nothing from either road.

This is a particularly eco-friendly hotel. I didn't realise this meant that the lights went out after while of not detecting any movement in the room. I must move more when completing The Times mind games!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adrian_lewis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews