We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
177
96
37
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
96
37
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablethe pubdrayton manorstayed hererestaurant next dooran industrial estateadjoining restaurantfamily roomthomas landthe air conditioninga great nights sleeplocation was perfecttwycross zooweekend staybed was very comfortablereception staffsingle bed
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My family of 4 (2 adults ,2 children ) have used Premier inns before for short breaks.We booked this location as it was a short distance from Cadbury World, but not too close to the city centre. We drove down from Leeds stopping off at Crich tram museum for a most enjoyable visit.We approach Tamworth from the opposite side of town from the directions given,but not to worry as a quick phone call to reception and we were given accurate directions and arrived to a welcoming reception. Lovel clean room.Comfy beds and pillows.Quiet hotel,air conditioning a little noisy but kept the room at an ambient temperature. Super breakfast at the adjoining restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 10 relatively dark even on a sunny morning.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoneCrabbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

until we visited this premier inn i thought the were all the same. but on top of great interconnecting rooms lots of hot water comfy bed and great food in the pub this hotel has lovely staff. noticeably go out of there way to help chat and great service. thank you for aggreat weekend away

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We received a really warm welcome from the premier inn staff and the room was up to the usual excellent premier inn standard.
However, the breakfast was rather disappointing. When we went to get the continental breakfast they had run out of fruit, there were no cereal bowls and there was no hot water to make our drinks. It then took a while to find a member of staff to report this to. The cooked breakfast was also not very hot, which was a shame.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed 2 nights, recieved a warm welcome from staff. We had pre booked a table at restaurant and also pre paid for breakfast for both mornings.

Perfect location for Drayton Manor Park/Thomas Land which is where we had a great day out. The staff were chatty and remembered where we'd been so asked the boys about their day on return.

Family room was comfortable and roomy for 2 adults 2 small boys and a newborn.

Food was good value especially the breakfast where both children were free.

Will choose Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_jH818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

As always a lovely friendly Premier Inn. Stayed here whilst visiting Thomasland at Drayton Manor. The rooms are ideal with the kids and we had a fab meal in adjoining Table Table pub using the excellent value meal deal package. Staff were really friendly and helpful too hence 5 stars

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews