We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
177
96
37
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
96
37
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablethe pubdrayton manorstayed hererestaurant next dooran industrial estateadjoining restaurantfamily roomthomas landthe air conditioninga great nights sleeplocation was perfecttwycross zooweekend staybed was very comfortablereception staffsingle bed
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Warm welcome, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff, clean and comfortable room equipped with all that was required and expected. Good selection of hot and cold breakfast options all of which tasted great! Overall all that was anticipated was honoured without issue and enjoyed

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Managed to book family room to accomodate family of five at last minute with the help of Natalie who was amazing when I phoned and was able to help us out. Room was large, very clean and comfortable. Overall the premier inn was clean throughout. Took advantage of booking our breakfast for tr next morning where kids eat free!!! We filled up on breakfast which meant our day out at Drayton manor was not interrupted by having to stop for lunch. The kids did not even ask for food!!!!! Will definately be staying again and would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Drayton manor which is 15 mins down the road .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

A really nice room spacious enough for 2 single beds, a double and a travel cot without it feeling cramped. The room was clean and comfortable as was the bathroom. The fixed shower made it a little difficult to rinse off the children but that is a minor complaint. We had breakfast and our evening meal at the Centurion next door. The staff were extremely helpful and the food was good. The service was a little slow but the restaurant was busy and the staff were all working flat out. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My family of 4 (2 adults ,2 children ) have used Premier inns before for short breaks.We booked this location as it was a short distance from Cadbury World, but not too close to the city centre. We drove down from Leeds stopping off at Crich tram museum for a most enjoyable visit.We approach Tamworth from the opposite side of town from the directions given,but not to worry as a quick phone call to reception and we were given accurate directions and arrived to a welcoming reception. Lovel clean room.Comfy beds and pillows.Quiet hotel,air conditioning a little noisy but kept the room at an ambient temperature. Super breakfast at the adjoining restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 10 relatively dark even on a sunny morning.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoneCrabbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

until we visited this premier inn i thought the were all the same. but on top of great interconnecting rooms lots of hot water comfy bed and great food in the pub this hotel has lovely staff. noticeably go out of there way to help chat and great service. thank you for aggreat weekend away

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews