We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Base for Drayton Manor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We arrived tired after a long journey, with two very excited and tired children. We were warmly welcomed, check in was smooth, the room was spotless, and had everything we needed.(cot and single bed) The staff on reception and the one cleaner we met were kind (making the effort to talk to our boys) very helpful with directions, extra pillows, duvet for cot (travel cots not known for comfort! We put a folded duvet on top of the mattress to make it comfier)etc. We were very pleasantly surprised as I thought this hotel went the 'extra mile' for a 'budget hotel'. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Also had breakfast in Table Table adjoining the hotel, again lovely welcome, good service, good value and would recommend. Thank you all for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suz272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Overall good but the centurion pub that they recommend and use for breakfast etc is awfull and me and my son caught food poisoning during our stay and we had to go he early but like I say I can't fault the premier inn just the food service the joining pub/restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Easy to book, hassle free stay as in the TV adverts, is what it is, a reasonably priced, clean comfortable stay with an adequate pub attached to eat at should you wish to do so. Does what it says on the can!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

A fabulous stay, this was our first visit to Tamworth South, and it lived up to all expected super-high standards of every other Premier Inn we've stayed at in the past. There were actually 5 other Premier Inns closer to where we wanted to stay, but we chose to stay here as it had a Table Table restaurant next to it, and the standard of food was again top value and standards, along with the staff. We really would not stay at anywhere else, as i believe that if you find the best, why take the chance on another?. I cannot see why anyone would fail to be impressed with the astronomically high standards set and met by the staff. If i could give this place 20 out of 10 then i would. Thank you to all involved for making our stay outstanding again. You should be proud of yourselves, you are all superb.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davetheyid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Spent two nights with my wife and two children. All the staff we met were very pleasant. The room was in excellent order. The standard of decoration and maintenance was first class (everything worked as it should) far better than other hotels we've stayed in for more than twice the price. All aspects of the bedroom, bathroom and the rest of the hotel were spotlessly clean. The "Good nights sleep guaranteed" is just that. The main bed was very comfortable with extra pillows available. The childrens' beds were first class. The sound insulation was excellent, both internally and the windows.

We took breakfast in the adjoining Restaurant. Great value, the children ate for free! The same level of service was found here too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My partner and I stayed here in order to attend my dad's 50th birthday. Clean and spacious room with a comfortable bed and extra pillows. Needed more tea and coffee making facilities. Restaurant average quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed overnight while visiting family. Room spacious, clean and as far as we were concerned ticked all our boxes. It appeared to have been updated in the last few months.
Our room was on the first floor and a nice young man kindly carried our suitcase up for us.
We used the restaurant next door for dinner & breakfast. The service and food was good.
We will certainly return when needing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patacake49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
2.4 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,719 reviews
2.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
1.8 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#1 of 11 in Tamworth
237 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel

Address: Watling Street | Wilnecote, Tamworth B77 5PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range: £45 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Tamworth South. The UK's fist greenest hotel bringing together the best environmental initiatives to help us towards a greener future. With our 20 ensuite bedrooms, flat screen free view TVs, adjoining restaurant (The Centurion Table Table), Air-cooling and 24hr reception.We are one of a very select few that is a Green Hotel. Here is why we are Green.1)We heat and cool the hotel using the earth's natural energy using a special underground pump. Four heat probes, 130 metres below our hotel, take advantage of the earths natural energy to dump heat in the summer and cold in the winter.2) Re-using water. All toilet flushes use grey (recycled) water - water re-used from showers and baths plus 50% of rainwater from the roof. This provides 100% off all toilet water and will save 20% of the entire water usage.3) Sustainable wool from British sheep is used in the walls creating exceptionally efficient thermal and acoustic insulation. Heat loss of the hotel is reduced by 60%4) Solar power. Solar panels have been used on the hotel's south facing roof. They can produce hot water to the system with almost no energy used. The system is expected to generate 11.740kWhr per year - enough for 1000 baths a year!5) All lighting is low energy thanks to LED's that produce high light levels while only using 5 Watts per bulb, this coupled with motion detectors means the lights are not left on. An 80% saving against standard lighting methods.6) All materials used are locally and sustainable sources. Timber is used rather than concrete where possible and when concrete is used it is a low cement that has been locally sourced. Our use of carbon has been reduced by using natural resources, sustainable materials, such as external timber cladding, and recycled materials, such as plasterboard and rendering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing