We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent Friendly Inn”
Review of The Globe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Globe Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Tamworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Yes this is a very nice, small, local Victorian Inn which was refurbished in 2009. You book in at the bar and I must say that I found all the staff very friendly.
There are 14 rooms upstairs and acess to the pub out of hours is very easy with 3 colour coded keys.
The single room was a nice size and was very clean and tidy.
An added bonus for the Inn is that the pub is in CAMRAs Good Beer Guide and the pint of Holdens Mild I had was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tone8906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for The Globe Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed for one night at the Globe Inn Tamworth, rooms ideal for one nights stay located above the pub. Breakfast full english was nice.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njd47559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed at the globe inn and a nice friendly staff worth every penny

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOOPYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We came up from Cornwall to my Sis-in-law's 60th Birthday party. The party was smashing, with plenty yummy grub laid on by helpful friendly staff. We stayed in one of the rooms above, and we were happy with the standard of the cleanliness and facilities. The bed was comfortable, and the bedding smelled freshly laundered. Breakfast was well cooked and substantial, and served with a smile! All in all we had a great weekend, and wouldn't hesitate to stay here if we are ever in the area again. I must add that the staff here are just so friendly, helpful, and attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1956cadhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We had my Dad's wake at The Globe Inn....................the quality of the "buffet" was outstanding, everyone that attended said how kind and attentive the staff were.
All we can say was thankyou so much ,and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejolo_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

we stayed for a week-end going to a party in the function room, rooms very clean and every thing you require ,it was my freinds 40 and he had a buffet for 80 we all ended up taking a plate full of food back to the room -too much when he told me he only paid £6/head room included i could,nt beleive the great value he,d had ,would stop again really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wagga029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Very good hotel. Staff heplful and friendly. Food fantastic. Rooms small but clean.

Room Tip: Would visit again if in area.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
0.2 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
407 reviews
2.1 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
0.3 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
70 reviews
1.6 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#1 of 11 in Tamworth
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Globe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Globe Inn

Address: Lower Gungate, Tamworth B79 7AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tamworth
Price Range: £51 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Globe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your The Globe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing