We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for the weekend with my wife and son as we where visiting Thomas Land For Christmas. Hotel is immaculately Clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served from 7.30 with a good selection of decent food. Rooms spacious and clean with flat screen tv and 25 channels. The hotel is central for every thing within walking distance. The is a Namco centre across the road with a big soft play and bowling alley. Asda, M&S, KFC, Macdonalds, Odeon, shopping centre, all within walking distance from hotel. If your planning a trip to Drayton Manor Thomas Land this hotel will be great. Taxi from Hotel was £6. Over all a pleasant stay and will return next year when our youngest son will be old enough to visit thomas land. Nice clean hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsdgateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear dsdgateshead,
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very fortunate to be located so close to the Town Centre.
Be sure to book through our front of house team to get great deals on Drayton Manor tickets and room prices.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on the 14th of December as we went to the snowdome right beside the hotel, after a long and great day at the snowdome we couldn't wait to get to the hotel and chill out in a comfy bed. But we was let down as the fold out bed for our young one was so lumpy he couldn't sleep in it and had to share me and my partners bed, also there was a blood stain in our room number 120, won't be staying here again

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Lisa1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Lisa127,
Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comment will certainly be looked into.

Housekeeping has been made aware of the issues you have raised and are in the process of being rectified so they can be prevented in future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, Please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed for just one night as it's location is close to my destination for an early meeting and found the hotel to be modern, clean and quite a surprise.

The bathroom was fresh and modern and spotlessly clean.

The bed wasn't too bad but to be honest no where is as good as home!!! So it would be wrong if I moaned about the bed....

2 small issues:

Blood stain in the middle of the carpet in room 120!!!!

I wasn't given/offered a receipt when I checked out.

Overall though the hotel was a pleasant surprise given that it is a hotel for the budget conscience traveller.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Copta_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to read that you were not offered an invoice when you checked out, if you could email info.tamworth@holidayinnexpress.org.uk , we will be more than happy to send your invoice to you.

Regarding your room, the mark on the carpet has been reported to be rectified.

We are happy to see that you found your stay pleasant and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our family of four arrived for a 3 night stay to visit Warwick Castle, the SnowDome and Alton Towers. Check in was quick and easy and the room was clean with the sofabed made up for the kids. No bath but the shower was superb. Breakfast was very good and by booking a 1 hour slot it doesn't get overcrowded. The hotel is right next to the SnowDome which has a Starbucks whilst the kids played and it's a short to Frankie and Bennys where we enjoyed dinner. The hotel is very easy to find off of the M40. The car park cost is £1 every time you leave the hotel but that is very good value. Free wifi for the duration of our trip also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review.
We are very fortunate to be located in a central area to all the local amenities.
It is good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your breakfast slots we not overcrowded.
We hope to see you and your famiy again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I visited this hotel for the first time in October. It sits right beside a lake which has ducks and geese. I was meeting up with an old school-friend. We both liked the decor in our room, our view was of the lake, the bathroom was spotless with a large shower. The T.V. had all it's channels working, which was bonus. But the breakfast - oh dear. The cooked options were scrambled egg, baked beans and sausages. No bacon, no tomatoes, no mushrooms. It felt like that advert "not getting the full package? should've gone to Specsavers". In spite of being located near to a large shopping area, we heard no traffic noise in our room and the curtains effectively blocked out daylight, so I had a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuluBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thankyou for your review.
I apologise that you were disappointed with your breakfast, However, we do advertise continental breakfast with three hot options of Sausage, Scambled egg and Baked Beans on the Holiday Inn Express Website.
It is good to read that you liked the decor of the room and had a good night sleep.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just stayed her for one night as we were visiting nerarby drayton manor, Firstly the car park is a bit of a nightmare we spent a good fifteen minutes looking for the entrance until I noticed you had to go into the the snowdome car park , collect a ticket then every time you go out you have to pay a pound,We had no problem checking in , we had three rooms booked and to be fair we had a room next door to my sister with adjoining doors which the kids loved,However I noticed the electric wasn't working in our room I phoned reception and a young lady came up to try and sort it , It was a no go so we had to pack all our stuff up and all move to 2 other rooms I'm not blaming the lady but if I ran a hotel I would have a maintanance man on hand ,That said the rooms are lovely beds are great , nice tv and coffee making facilities, bathroom is very nice with a huge walk in shower, Breakfast was free but was chaotic , no juice machine working , and limited items on the buffet , scrambled egg, sausage and beans , so very limited but it was free, bowling alley just across the road was fine and a beefeater about a mile up the road ,looked ok but we couldnt get in there, A good hotel which I will definately use again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdazwrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My companies Head Office is in Tamworth & I have stayed pretty well everywhere in Tamworth in the last few years. This is probably the best option.
Centrally located, modern, clean & a comfy bed. Service is friendly, broadband is free, which is important when on business.
£1 parking fee every time you want to leave their car park seems a little cheap & unnecessary, but overall a solid option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thankyou for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were friendly.
It is good to read that you found your room clean and modern.
We value your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
1.6 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,766 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#6 of 11 in Tamworth
423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
1.1 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#1 of 11 in Tamworth
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tamworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Address: River Drive | River Drive, Tamworth B79 7ND, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tamworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range: £42 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tamworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth is ideally situated for both business and leisure. With great transport links to the M6 and M42 - its very central and easy to get to. The Hotel has free high speed internet in all the bedrooms and reception areas. Parking is free for all hotel guests, tickets to be validated at Reception. Package deals with Snowdome, Drayton Manor and Twycross zoo are all available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tamworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth Hotel Tamworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing