We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value stay with good facilities and most importantly excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed here on business and was impressed by the room which was clean and stylish - more than you would expect for a budget hotel.
What impressed me straight away was the friendly helpful reception staff they rebooked me out of a smoking room with no questions asked.
Other benefits of this hotel - free wi-fi (unlike some other so-called budget business hotels), free breakfast (surprisingly edible!) and access to a swimming pool next do

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scenesteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the comments on your recent stay with us.

Good to read you were impressed with your room and our friendly Reception Team.

We do pride ourselves on good Customer service and will try to ensure all our Guest request are dealt with in a proffessional manner.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with work 2 weeks ago.

Very impressed with the customer service on the front desk when I first arrived, checking in was no problem.

The room itself was also better than expected, especially the bathroom. Little touches like welcoming you by name on the television as you walk in, and pillows which are labelled 'soft' and 'firm' make the difference also.

Great stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Danskibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

Good to read you were impressed with our Reception team on arrival and your room.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

ok for a quick stopover, bed is ok, bar would be better if it wasnt 'in reception', breakfast is a bit greasy, but ok choice, and its always mega busy , regardless of picking a time slot. Star bucks around corner is better for breakfast. good value though with breakfast included

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zxcvbnm123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Sorry to read you found your breakfast greasy and very busy. We are in the process of reviewing how we operate our breakfast area to ensure all Guest breakfast experience is 100% satisfactory.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We took our 4 year old son to Drayton Manor & chose this hotel based on reviews. It was a 5 minute drive from Drayton Manor & really easy to find.
The room was great. The sofa bed was made up for when we got there, the room was really clean, staff were really friendly. And considering we were so close to the main road, it was a surprisingly quiet room.
I've seen people complaining about breakfast but the selection was great, there was plenty to chose from. At £35 for the room plus breakfast for the 3 of us, the value for money is amazing. I would recommend this to anybody wanting to stay local for Thomas Land. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy12uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review on your recent stay with us.

Good to read you found your room clean and our Reception team really friendly. We do pride ourselves on good Customer service and will go out of our way to help anyone out.

Thank you for recommending our Hotel to your family and friends and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I and a colleague stayed here over night when on a business trip.The hotel is new and modern and the decor excellent - bright and cheery. The rooms were to a high standard and modern. The bathroom, with a walk-in shower was clean and bright. The bed was comfortable although the duvet did not come up to my neck.It was warm on a cold night.
There was free wi-fi in the room and the usual TV with in-house films for sale at a reasonable price (£9.95).
There was also a voucher for free admission to the spa and gym next door.

This would also suit a couple on holiday who wanted to make this hotel a base for trips out into the area.

Dinner was available in the dining area and although the menu was limited it was hot and edible. The wine slection was good.
Breakfast was self service and incldued a hot option as well as cereal, juices and toast - make your own on one of those conveyor toasters.

Reception was friendly and efficient. Indeed all the staff I had contact with very friendly and helpful.
There is ample parking.

Room Tip: Try to get an even numbered room, which over looks the car park and a large lake. They are quiet. Th...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for writing a review on your recent stay with us.

It was good to read you found your room bright and cheery, your bed comfortable and our Reception Team were friendly and helpful.

We do appreciate your business and very much look forward to seeing you again.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as visiting friends in the area. Hotel staff friendly. Room clean. Bed extremely comfortable. No noise at all. Shower very powerful. Breakfast was good. Ok some may complain lack of choice in the hot food but it's not as though you're paying £10 extra. Would stay again no hesitation

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mrssid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Good to read the room was clean and you found your bed to be extremely comfortable and you also enjoyed your breakfast.

Look foward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Yet another room with broken heating 132 on previous weeks room 101 this weekend, with the cold wet and windy weather we are having the heating was missed.

(1) You cannot turn the air conditioning off and is very noisy

(2) Ripped bedding on double bed - As we arrived late with our young daughter after a long drive my partner said don't worry house keeping will change the bedding tomorrow. Next night either more ripped bedding or sheets not changed.

(3) the breakfast was included in the price but we ended eating out as cold sausage and beans are not to our taste.

As we often visit Tamworth I know there are similar chains near by which offer a better service and food

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a comment on your recent stay with us.

Sorry to read about all the problems and would be very grateful if you could, at your earliest, convenience, contact me to discuss these in more details.

Look foward to hearing from you and my sincere apologises again.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamworth
1.6 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#1 of 11 in Tamworth
230 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
0.8 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tamworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Address: River Drive | River Drive, Tamworth B79 7ND, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tamworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#7 Family Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range: £44 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tamworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth is ideally situated for both business and leisure. With great transport links to the M6 and M42 - its very central and easy to get to. The Hotel has free high speed internet in all the bedrooms and reception areas. Parking is free for all hotel guests, tickets to be validated at Reception. Package deals with Snowdome, Drayton Manor and Twycross zoo are all available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tamworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth Hotel Tamworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing