We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very clean and very modern hotel, staff friendly, plenty of parking, nice views of the lake and Close to retail parks. My only gripe was that you can't request an iron to your room, you have to use the very small cupboard next to the reception, it has 2 very small boards to iron on. Not what I expected considering the other good facilities at the hotel.
Food was nice and breakfast was good, hot food limited to beans sausage and scrabbled egg but nice all the same and does the job.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

Thank you also for your constructive feedback regarding not having irons and boards in each room. Irons and boards in bedrooms are not a brand standard but we have been in discussion to the feasability of having irons available upon request to take to your room.

We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty to our hotel and very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards
Szilvia Kiss, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for one night and to be fair, the bed was really comfortable. Shower was great and plenty of room for two! ;) Self service buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied (no bacon tho'), but dining area became a bit congested. Plenty of parking and quite close to bowling, soft play and kids play park. Parking does cost any extra quid, but that's not a big issue really. Staff friendly and helpful and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ripperoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us.

Good to read you found your bed comfortable and your shower was great with plenty of room.

I look forward to sharing your comments with our team and I know they will want to also pass on their thanks for your kind words.

Look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Regards
Szilvia Kiss, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our second stay here and we loved it. Staff were so happy to help with everything. Great location and hotel was lovely and clean. Only thing we would like to see is a triple room maybe as the sofabed wasn't too comfy for our 4 year old and maybe some bacon for breakfast. But apart from that we will no doubt be back next year for our annual trip to Drayton Manor park!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

Good to read our staff were happy to help with everything and you found our Hotel in a great location for all amenities Tamworth offers.

Thank you also for your constructive feedback regarding not having bacon on the breakfast menu and you would like a triple room next time.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards Szilvia Kiss, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent accommodation in this smart and modern hotel. Good location for Tamworth and/or connections to m6/m40 etc. Breakfast was disappointing, buffet style with good cereal selection but cooked eggs and sausage inedible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marceljt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

It was good to read your accommodation and room was excellent and you found our hotel situated within easy access to our local motorways.

Sorry to read you found your breakfast dissappointing but thank you for your constructive feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Szilvia Kiss,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a fairly new property, so you do get a decent and comfortable room. Breakfast was the most basic service i have ever seen, intended to tick a box rather than provide a decent service, but the location was good and close to key roads, attractions and shops. The hotel has a barrier entry system into the car park which I assume is for security reasons, however every time you want to leave, you need to get your ticket validated at reception and they charge you one pound each time. I was not so concerned about money, but more the reason for this and who was the benefactor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read we were able to provide you with a decent and comfortable room.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding our breakfast.

The car parking barrier system belongs to the Snowdome and not the Hotel. We only request a minimum charge of £1.00 to exit.

We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty to our Hotel and very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Holiday Inn to visit the Snowdome and have a cheeky romantic break.
The Holiday Inn was amazing!! As well as being a walk away from shops, restaurants and the Snowdome. The room was stylish and comfortable with the most amazing shower! We were able to get a smoking room and there is a bar.
The thing that made the whole experience, was the staff!
They were friendly, professional and so helpful!! With a great attitude they demonstrated true customer service and made us feel really welcome.
A massive Thank you to Elaine and all of the staff!!

A very happy customer. Xxxxx

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Digit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your generous 5 star rating and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to sharing your comments with the team and I know they will want to also pass on their thanks for your kind words.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Szilvia Kiss - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel located next to snow dome, we stayed here to visit Drayton manor.

Rooms are clean with big shower & TV. Free wifi too. Would have liked a fridge, we had to bring along a mini fridge.

Staff helpful even when my little boy was sick in the bed & they had,to come & change it all.

Breakfast same as most holiday inns, choice of cereals yoghurts & hot food.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

It was good to read our Reception team helped you when your little boy was sick. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team and I know they will want me to pass on their thanks for your kind words.

We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty to our Hotel and very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kinds Regards

Szilvia Kiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamworth
1.6 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#6 of 11 in Tamworth
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#1 of 11 in Tamworth
244 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tamworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Address: River Drive | River Drive, Tamworth B79 7ND, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tamworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range: £43 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tamworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth is ideally situated for both business and leisure. With great transport links to the M6 and M42 - its very central and easy to get to. The Hotel has free high speed internet in all the bedrooms and reception areas. Parking is free for all hotel guests, tickets to be validated at Reception. Package deals with Snowdome, Drayton Manor and Twycross zoo are all available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tamworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth Hotel Tamworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing