We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location - Drayton Manor and exploring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Super location - Drayton Manor and exploring”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We, as a family of 5, stayed for a single night and had 2 adjoining rooms on the fourth floor. The hotel was easy to find and is located near to major roads. Check in was easy but no recognition of ihg members but this is me being super picky! Rooms were very clean and well equipped, however the aircon in one room was very noisy and so we didn't bother putting it on. Good views from the room overlooking a lake. Breakfast had a good choice and the staff kept everywhere clean and tidy and the bread, cereals etc well stocked. Internet was free with a good strength signal. There is plenty of parking but you pay a £1 but I think this is out of the control of the hotel as next door is a leisure centre/gym. Drayton Manor is only 5 minutes away. Overall, a nice hotel, clean, well equipped with a good location

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scopie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous five star rating and we are delighted your enjoed your stay.

It was good to read check in went well and sincere apologies for not recognising you as one of our IHG Reward Club members.

We are very grateful for your loyalty to our Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back very soon .

Regards

Szilvia Kiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    285
    75
    25
    24
See reviews for
292
100
26
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The room was very cleverly designed, nice to have a choice of pillow firmness, felt comfortable and the shower was massive! Only note is that the breakfast is not great (no bacon for the meat eaters out there!) and over crowded but a brilliant location and excellent service - people were friendly and helpful which you don't always experience in this type of hotel. Parking included and lovely view over a lake

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FarmersDonandStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous 5 star rating and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Good to read you found your room comfortable.

We have taken note of your valuable comment regarding the breakfast area being overcrowded and will use it to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer our Guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Szilvia Kiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed with my son, the room overlooked the lake which was lovely, the staff were welcomming and made me feel relaxed despite my horrible journey. The room was pleasant, clean and cool. It was close enough to walk to get food and a nice park wasn't too far away. Breakfast was good, nice variety only problem if any was the area was quite small making it quite easy to bump into folks. We stayed for two nights and the staff throughout were pleasant even when they had a big group come in they did not ignore the individual guests. They were able to suggest nice places to eat, and quite happily offered help. I defonately would stay hete again if I needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

It was good to read all your positive comments and I will ensure, on your behalf, I thank all our Team for making you feel welcome.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon...

Regards

Szilvia Kiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had the pleasure to stay in this establishment for the last couple of nights. We arrived early (prior to 14.00hrs) and the staff pulled out all the stops to accommodate us. My wife is partially disabled and we had a disabled facility room. What a lovely pleasant room!!! It overlooked the lake and although the geese were noisy at times this was the only problem we had. The continental complimentary breakfast was excellent. Booking in and out was the easiest I have ever witnessed and the staff were as helpful as any other I have experienced. I will be back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your generous five star rating and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

It was good to read our Reception Team were helpful and your check in and check out went well.

Look forward to welcoming you back..

Regards

Szilvia Kiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the 2nd time for one night , very good location , clean well appointed rooms , the only complaint is the "Free" breaksfast in the morning is hectic, well worth the money to stay (Approx £50) per night but get breaksfast elsewhere , would definatley stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Del C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

Your comments regarding the breakfast being hectic have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made in order to achieve complete Guest satisfaction.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Szilvia Kiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is clean, modern and fine for an overnight stay. The rooms are comfortable and have all of the basics that you'd need. The hot breakfast choice was limited, just beans, sausage and scrammbled egg, but is billed as free, so you can't grumble.The only negative; scuffs and scrapes on the badroom wall made it look untidy.

Room Tip: Choose an even numbered room as these face away from the road and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan1976BFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

Good to read you found the Hotel clean, modern and fine for an overnight stay.

We value your comments as they enable us to further improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our visit to Drayton Manor. Very happy with it, good value. Room all clean and good, friendly staff, lovely view over the lake. Breakfast was good quality though the layout was not brilliant, unnecessary queuing when a few tweaks would have improved that a lot. But that aside - perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilze S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your generous 5 star rating and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Good to read you found your room clean and the view over the lake to your liking.

I will thank, on your behalf, our Reception team for being friendly and efficient.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
1.6 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
1,558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
1.1 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
380 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tamworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
Address: River Drive | River Drive, Tamworth B79 7ND, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tamworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#7 Family Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tamworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth is ideally situated for both business and leisure. With great transport links to the M6 and M42 - its very central and easy to get to. The Hotel has free high speed internet in all the bedrooms and reception areas. Parking is free for all hotel guests, tickets to be validated at Reception. Package deals with Snowdome, Drayton Manor and Twycross zoo are all available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tamworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth Hotel Tamworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing