We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Tamworth M42
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My family and me stayed in this travelodge after a busy day in Drayton Manor. On arrival the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Our Family room was very clean including the bathroom. Very quiet atmosphere. 10/10. I would recommend it to anyone and we would most definitely will be staying at another travelodge on our next adventure. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lorfongra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Tamworth M42
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 301 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We visited this Travel lodge twice during the school holidays. For two Adults and two children we paid just £29.Amasing price also this hotel has recently had a refurbishment that far exceeds usual budget hotels would recommend it to family's and other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here for one night on the 1st august 2014 as a group of 6.

4 Adults and 2 Children in a family room (family room is the same but the sofa bed is made into two singles)

2 Adults in a Double Room

Great friendly welcome and service as we have come to know from most Travelodges.

The hotel has had a recent renovation. So new in fact that the carpet still had that new carpet smell.

Our room was on the front (facing the main services building) but my parents was cooler (this was rear facing)

Other than the room being hot there was no problems. It was a usual Travelodge basic but very clean.

On checking out we mentioned that the room was hot and were informed that there are limited free fans if you request them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DIESELindustry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed after a wedding at the end of july, the room was great for the rate we paid, no complaints at all, until the fire alarm went off at 5.30am, these things happen and everyone evacuated, but the events to follow were absolutely not acceptable. For 40 min the alarm rang and in that whole time we saw 1 member of staff (20 min after the bell started) 'move down move down' and that was the whole communication we received from anyone the whole time we were out there. After working for a small hotel and doing standard fire training i could not believe how the situation was dealt with, people were going in to what could have been a building on fire to try and find someone!!!! I have emailed travelodge regarding my disappointment with there customer service and lack of health and safety and i have been offered a £10 e voucher, which i have replied is not acceptable. I would never recommend this hotel on the actions we saw that night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
5  Thank lindsay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We book this Travelodge on our yearly sojourn to the Cambridge Folk Festival and you know what your getting, a lot of people expect a Rolls Royce for the price of a Fiat 500.
Last year age was against it and it showed but for £19 it was adequate. Beds and toilet facilities were clean.
This year they have overhauled it and it shows, decor, beds, bathroom all excellent and we tried to find the make of the pillows as they were very comfortable.
They have made a major effort and it shows, ps still only £19 if you book in advance,

Room Tip: Had rooms at both sides of the building without any problems but if your a light sleeper the back is...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

this hotel is fantastic. the rooms are so clean the bed is so comfortable and the shower one word WOW its amnazing its a power shower and iv never had a shower like it before overall you really need to stay at this hotel its fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank johannajohnson1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
3.1 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
407 reviews
2.5 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#1 of 11 in Tamworth
229 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tamworth M42? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tamworth M42

Address: Green Lane, Tamworth B77 5PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tamworth
#3 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#7 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range: £21 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tamworth M42 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tamworth M42 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tamworth Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Tamworth
Tamworth Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing