We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reallly friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Rennes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reallly friendly hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Wonderfully welcoming and comfortable stay. The staff were so friendly and we felt we were really looked after. You don't get this in the bigger chains nowadays. The meal for us and our 3 children was excellent, all home cooked and very generous portions! I was pleased to find a hotel offering a family room for all 5 of us and very comfy it was too. The room was very clean and offered enough space for all of us to move around. Highly recommended and we will definitely be staying again. Thank you to Katie and her staff, what a wonderful team!

Room Tip: family of 5 can share one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    41
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
64
41
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Okay, I'm a frequent business traveler and usually on trips to Birmingham I stay in or around the NEC. On this occasion I couldn't get booked anywhere and ended up at this hotel. Small, quaint, with a welcoming staff It broke the tradition for me of staying in the usual chain hotels.

I was welcomed with a pot of tea and a piece of homemade cake and my ground floor room ( very big with a king size bed) backed onto the garden. Piece after a long day at work. I didn't eat at the hotel ( although a previous colleague said the food was pretty good) but breakfast was well cooked and filling. Nice touches included dressing gowns, chocolate and fruit in the room. Would I have normally chosen this place? No. Would I stay again. Yes

Room Tip: Ground floor room backing onto the garden. Quiet, large & comfotable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed just the one night, whilst taking children to nearby Thomasland (Drayton manor)

Had a family room for 2 adults 2 children as was very happy.

The room was a good size, nice bathroom, with shower over bath, so kids could have a bath.

Had a nice meal in the restaurant, if you want to eat out there are Indian and Chinese restaurant less than 100 yards away and a couple of pubs and a Tesco express.

children were made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherpajacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were looking for a hotel for 2 nights for the family to visit Thomas land. The Drayton Court certainly has this, it's just about half a mile from the park, on site parking with no difficulties, we booked a family room which we found to be very clean and had plenty of room for us all.
They do a great package deal for the Drayton Manor theme park, which gave us bed, breakfast and park tickets at a price that made it hard not to book.
Breakfast was lovely, with plenty of choices and kids were also well catered for.
Staff were friendly and very helpful.
All in all, we will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Had an excellent stay, amazing georgian house very clean and tasteful with attention to detail and lovely touches,a very comfortable four poster bed in our room.A great welcome with a wealth of information of things to do and see.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulAstill71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Having stayed at many chain hotels, I plumped for something a little bit different this time. Boy am I glad I did. This hotel is a little gem. Katie and the staff are so friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. We ate at the hotel and the food was home cooked and fresh and very tasty. The rooms are beautiful, a real touch of luxury and individually designed with little touches that make it stand out as a fanntastic place to stay. The hotel is well located very close to Drayton Manor - if you are looking for a place to stay whilst you visit there, look no further, you will NOT be disappointed. Thank you for a lovely stay, we WILL be returning!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyderinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed at the Drayton Court many times and it never disappoints!...good safe parking,home produced beautiful food,lovely comfortable rooms and Katie and her staff make you so welcome. Fazeley is very near to Tamworth which is a lively town with plenty of good pubs,restaurants and entertainment venues plus Drayton Manor is walking distance 1/2 mile from the hotel.
Birmingham City centre is within easy reach with regular buses from Fazeley and trains from Tamworth.
We have tried various other hotels in the area but nothing compares with the Drayton Court for the friendly atmosphere and value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanavfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
1.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drayton Court Hotel

Property: Drayton Court Hotel
Address: 65 Coleshill Street, Tamworth B78 3RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Drayton Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing