We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Hot room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Tamworth Central
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
wakefield
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Very Hot room”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The room was fine, as was everything except the trolly bay below angled the sun all day into the room. Didnt sleep a wink, money refunded. Staff were brilliant, the hotel is easy to find otherwise no problems. If you stay get a non south facing room and you will have no problems.

Room Tip: Non South Facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pildyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    89
    45
    13
    17
See reviews for
126
69
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

stopped here with my wife and was great value and experience. modern , clean , friendly and very comfortable and close to a lot of attractions. rooms are very clean . i would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank kawesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for visit to Drayton Manor Theme Park. The room was clean, spacious and excellent value, The staff were friendly and helpful. The night we stayed it was raining and quite chilly, so we did not need a fan. Our room faced the road and was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOldiesNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

in the center of Tamworth,great location...across the road from odean cinema and Frankie and Bennys,a short stroll to town.
staff very pleasant and helpful
just received new beds and bedding
over all ,very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank summeraugust2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Really clean and new building where you have lots of privacy and peace. Room was lovely and had all we needed but was far too hot. Staff were good and supplied us with fans at our request which was a big help. Good value for money really and central to most attractions and amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My grown up daughters and I stayed at this lodge for three nights in a family room during a heat wave. This travelodge is very well placed for the station and main roads around the town. Part of it is above Lidl and the back has a view of the main railway line to London! Fortunately we were at the front and so we're not disturbed by the trains. The reception for the lodge is on the first floor, we thought we would take the stairs-big mistake as the "first floor" is actually the equivalent of at least two floors up and carrying cases was no joke. We arrived late so had to ring the bell to be let in. The reception was lovely and cool, after the outside heat, even at 11pm. The room itself, being a family room was quite large, however, the window only opened a couple of inches due to health and safety (we did ask if we could have a key to open it wider as there were no children, but were told they didn't have a key as it's against the law to have a window opening properly). There was NO air con and only a very inadequate fan.

The next day after being told we couldn't open windows any wider we asked for an extra fan but they didn't have any to spare. We stayed for three very hot, uncomfortable nights, my bed being quite hard, however, I believe that the day we left was the day it started its refurbishment with new beds!

In all fairness the duty manageress Sharon did try her best to help us and gave us a partial refund, something I believe she had to do for many people. The lodge was nice and clean and the bathroom was fine with a decent shower. It didn't have any form of restaurant but did offer "packed" breakfasts. We, however, crossed the road to Frankie and Bennies and had a much better breakfast for the same money.

Would, I stay again, yes but only if they either get air con installed, which is unlikely or it is winter! It does offer a good basic hotel for a good price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front, there is a bit of road noise but nothing like having a high speed train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dormers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
1.9 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
1,599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
67 reviews
1.5 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
212 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth M42
Travelodge Tamworth M42
#6 of 11 in Tamworth
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tamworth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tamworth Central

Property: Travelodge Tamworth Central
Address: Travelodge Bolebridge Street, Tamworth B79 7AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tamworth Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tamworth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing