We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just whay you'd expect, but very hot at night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Gwynedd
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Just whay you'd expect, but very hot at night!”
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed here the night before going to Drayton Manor, which is just down the road. The accommodation is just what you'd expect from a Premier Inn. The place was very clean and the staff very friendly. Very handy for food as always and very nice. The only issue is the temperature of the room, the heater was off and we had to sleep with the window open just to keep cool, but the sound of the traffic kept us awake half the night. It was not a hot day when we stayed, so we wouldnt expect this. The breakfast on was very good, expensive, but you can stock up for the day ahead! Still great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mart_Lynn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    227
    77
    25
    14
See reviews for
461
105
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Booked this hotel ahead of attending a wedding reception at the Castle which was such a short walk away. Was very pleased and surprised at the quality/price ratio. We booked the evening meal, overnight stay and full breakfast option and were so glad we did; 3 course meal with a glass of wine, beer or soft drink; breakfast to starve off the effects of the night before, with a wonderfully peaceful sleep inbetween, in an uber clean and surprisingly large room. Couldn't ask for any more. Fantastic customer service at both the Premier Inn and the adjoining Beefeater Restaurant. Great combination and fantastic value all round.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Over night stop with my family, for my son to attend a sporting event.
As always Premier Inn didn't let us down. We all had a great nights sleep after a meal in the connecting restaurant. Food & service were great. Good breakfast in the a.m. as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Our first stay at a Premier Inn and from the TV ads 'it does what it says on the tin'
Good quiet location on the slip road to the castle car park. The staff were welcoming and helpful without being intrusive. The room was clean and bright, freeview tv was a bonus and comfortable. Breakfast was generous, but very busy, so get there early!

Overall excellent value at the £29 per night deal.

Room Tip: A quiet location, so most rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petermc2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

not bad, nice pub next door (Beefeater) and food was very good (service bit slow, though was half term) - room as usual for a P Inn, get what you pay for!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stepheneaglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Premier Inn will continue to be my hotel of choice although the bathroom at Tamworth's was perhaps a little disappointing compared to the Manchester one. That said the reception staff were very good and the main bedroom was good although the TV was a little dated.

Included in the price was a 3 course meal at the adjacent Beefeaters where the rump steak was excellent (but the prawn cocktail was possibly the worst I have ever had unfortunately). The inclusive breakfast was a 10/10, very attentive staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeofGorleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We stayed for a couiple of nights during an NEC event, so Thomas Land wasn't on the agenda, I found the rooms, including the bathroom clean. The main room was especially tidy. The drain smell that some other reviewers mentioned wasn't evident. Coming out of an Australian winter the room temperature might have been a bit hot. Slept with the window open on night and wasn't unduely disturbed by the motorway traffic.
The pub next door was especially welcomed by our group and the food was good. Our group of 6 was serviced promptly and the meals were out in good time.
I liked the concept that the motel was using eco-energy for heating and had other eco programs also.
Good vlaue for a motorway motel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fwombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2010
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamworth
1.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
216 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Address: Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#5 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Drayton Manor Theme Park or make the five minute stroll to Tamworth Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing