We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Tamworth
Perfect for kids, nice shops, toboganing in the snow dome, Drayton manor theme park, KFC, nice restaurant with the hotel, really progressive thinking and cinema for Dad.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyminthepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

Stayed in a family room situated on the ground floor. Ideal for lugging luggage and a pushchair.

Very warm inside however a fan was provided and it was warm outside so this was inevitable.

Swisscom provide wifi access however this was advised as £5 for 60 minutes or £9 for 24 hours which was expensive considering monthly broadband is only £10.

There is very little 3G signal within he complex and the mobile signal frequently drops out. This was dissapointing as my phone has Internet access but needed 3G to work best. Wifi could be made complementary.

Staff are very accommodating and helpful.
Only 10 minutes in the car from Drayton Manor. 10 minute walk from Tamworth Park and castle. Softplay found in the bowling alley next to the park.

Asda/McDonalds/Currys/ToysRUs etc 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Clean, friendly atmosphere and I heard no traffic from our room at night.

Beefeater grill next to the hotel is slighty expensive but convenient. Staff very friendly and a clean place to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5,343,011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed here for one night. Typical Premier Inn.

Easy to find from the A5, and a pleasant walk accross a meadow field or along a footpath to Tamworth Town Centre past the Castle.

No Complaints

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenHenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

stayed for the third time here with my son. a warm welcome at the desk as always. we were a bit early but reception did everything they could to get us checked in upon arrival. breakfast in the beefeater is superb as always. your cooked breakfast is ordered and served to your specifications rather than the buffet style hot breakfast. the hotel is being extended but this caused no disturbance at all. nearby facilities include the snowdome, drayton manor and it is just a short walk to tamworth castle and its beautiful gardens. i look forward to returning there very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed here the night before going to Drayton Manor, which is just down the road. The accommodation is just what you'd expect from a Premier Inn. The place was very clean and the staff very friendly. Very handy for food as always and very nice. The only issue is the temperature of the room, the heater was off and we had to sleep with the window open just to keep cool, but the sound of the traffic kept us awake half the night. It was not a hot day when we stayed, so we wouldnt expect this. The breakfast on was very good, expensive, but you can stock up for the day ahead! Still great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mart_Lynn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Booked this hotel ahead of attending a wedding reception at the Castle which was such a short walk away. Was very pleased and surprised at the quality/price ratio. We booked the evening meal, overnight stay and full breakfast option and were so glad we did; 3 course meal with a glass of wine, beer or soft drink; breakfast to starve off the effects of the night before, with a wonderfully peaceful sleep inbetween, in an uber clean and surprisingly large room. Couldn't ask for any more. Fantastic customer service at both the Premier Inn and the adjoining Beefeater Restaurant. Great combination and fantastic value all round.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Over night stop with my family, for my son to attend a sporting event.
As always Premier Inn didn't let us down. We all had a great nights sleep after a meal in the connecting restaurant. Food & service were great. Good breakfast in the a.m. as well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
1.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,726 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
417 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#1 of 11 in Tamworth
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel

Address: Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#5 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range: £45 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Drayton Manor Theme Park or make the five minute stroll to Tamworth Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing