We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location post Drayton Manor fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at the Tamworth Central Premier Inn after a day at Drayton Manor/Thomas Land.

This hotel is ideally located for those looking to avoid the costly Drayton Manor onsite hotel. It is around 10 minutes drive from the park I would however where possible recommend checking in early as reception gets very busy with like minded park goers checking in after there day out.

The Beefeater next door is superb and one of the better ones I have ate at with excellent pleasant staff a table booking is essential as the restaurant gets extremely busy between 6 and 8.

We stayed in a quad room which was well sized and also had a large flat screen tv.

There is also a retail park 2 minutes from hotel with 2 large supermarkets.

All in ideal place!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fern07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

A good location ideally situated near the A5 with quick access to Thomasland/Drayton Manor park. The room was clean and spacious with a large TV, and 30mins free WiFi.

A beefeater pub is located on site and provided a nice evening meal, and breakfast, at reasonable prices. An uneventful but pleasurable stay and I would recommend to others visiting the area. It was a shame the weather was so wet as Tamworth Castle is within easy walking distance...!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _CW_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The family room was spacious, had large tv, and very comfortable beds. The room was clean, and had everything that was needed. The breakfast was good, with hot food cooked to order. Could not fault this hotel. Perfect for a visit to Thomasland at Drayton manor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummy77312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Me my partner and 2 yr old son stayed here after a day at Drayton manor, everything was absolutely perfect, rooms was clean and smelt and looked brand new, bedding lovely and clean, everything about our family room was great, the staff was fab and couldn't do enough for us so welcoming and we are planning a return visit in October

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girlmelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

had a birthday party to attend, was central, clean, and security was good. A large flat screen tv in room. Very friendly and helpful staff. booked well in advance and got it for 35 quid

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Just spent 3 nights with my family at this hotel, room looked brand new and modern and was very clean. The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and happy to advise on things to do in the area. We were there to visit Thomas Land and the hotel was very close to the theme park as well as retail parks and tamworth castle. We ate breakfast at the adjoining beefeater which was very nice and again the staff were very accommodating to my little ones. The hotel room was very hot, unfortunately there was no air conditioning but a fan was provided. Despite that, we wouldn't hesitate to return, it was excellent value and a real credit to the Premier Inn chain, thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlepuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

I am a fan of the premier inn chain and this is probably the best so far. The rooms are spotless and look recently decorated. 40" LCD tv on wall. Restaurant next door is excellent. Beefeater £22 meal deal excellent value as it included breakfast the next day which was conti buffet and order what you want cooked also. Kids meals were great at around £5 inc drink and desert.

Great location for overnight before or after Drayton manor. Only a couple of miles away.

Definitely going to stay there next time we go anywhere near Birmingham.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrails4231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
1.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,719 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
416 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#1 of 11 in Tamworth
237 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel

Address: Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#5 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range: £45 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Drayton Manor Theme Park or make the five minute stroll to Tamworth Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing