We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Clean and friendly, but there was a lot noise from outside from cars and and people, more that I would expect in a hotel. The staff were friendly. The bathroom fans see to get noisier at every premier in I stay at, which is the only thing that annoyed me.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank m18rks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    213
    72
    23
    15
See reviews for
439
98
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We booked in for one night as we were visiting family nearby and it is conveniently located. After booking I read some tripadvisor reviews so was a little concerned at what we might find in the Restaurant. Anyway, we arrived late afternoon and after a friendly check in we went up to our room which looked to have been refurbished, (it was to the rear of the hotel so it was away from the road). It was clean, fresh and in good condition with a nice sized flat screen television on the wall. We ran out of tea and coffee but reception willing gave us more when we asked. We had prebooked a table in the restaurant which was lucky as it was very busy. Apart from a small delay being shown to or table we found none of the issues previously mentioned in reviews, in fact our waitress, (Jenny), was very pleasant and helpful. We slept well and found breakfast to be well organised and well cooked. We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper and prebook a table for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arewethereyet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a stopover and felt welcomed as soon as we arrived through the door. Lovely friendly staff and the room was immaculate. As we were pushed for time we ate next door at the Beefeater. Once again we were greeted by friendly staff. The food was very good too! This hotel is within easy access to Tamworth town centre and it's lovely castle. We ate breakfast at the Beefeater the following morning, which was also great. Plenty to choose from and welcoming staff on duty. We would use this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jackSparrowFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
248 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in this Premier Inn. It was easy to find- useful if you don't have satnav. The check in staff were really good- we arrived not long after the check in of 2 p.m. but all was ready. They looked after well thoughout and the housekeeping staff were great to chat to. Couldn't have had a better night- the room was fine and well kept.

The only slight problem I had was the distance of parking from reception when it came to unloading cases etc. The major problem is the Ladybridge Beefeater next door - which others have commented on, and there is a long section on that establishment in restaurant reviews - worth a read if you are staying here.

The Premier Inn is great and well located for local attractions and a short 15 minute walk over the bridge into the centre of Tamworth

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choirman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Excellent location away from the noise of staying in the town centre.
Clean, welcoming, comfortable and very reasonably priced
Would recommend to anyone. Really nice pub next door for meals if required.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25hurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The checkin staff were lovely on arrival and were very accommodating especially seeing as we arrived mid-morning which is very early for checkin. Nevertheless they got a room sorted within 20 minutes seeing as we had a young child with us. The room itself was very clean and modern and perfect for our needs. A great plasma TV with a good selection of channels and very comfortable beds. It would be nice to have had a DVD player attached to the TV but that's only a "nice to have". The shower was a little on the weak side and the windows were quite old but neither was a big deal.

I liked the idea of the hall to the rooms also being secured with the room key for extra security. Very reassuring especially with a young child.

Despite being happy with the room the hotel is really dragged down by the attached Beefeater restaurant which is nothing short of AWFUL for the following reasons.

1. Filthy!
2. The majority of staff don't seem to care and nobody comes to seat you despite a sign saying "Please wait to be seated".
3. Very un-obliging staff. At dinner one I ordered food and asked for a glass of wine and a pint of beer. The girl who served us said "Sorry I can't get you drinks you have to go to the bar yourself". Two minutes later she was behind the bar serving drink for other tables!
4. Bad food. The breakfast selection is awful with tinned fruit, cold coffee and dirty plates and dirty cups!
5. Card machine didn't work and staff made me feel like I was attempting not to pay despite the fact that the error was with their card machine ultimately. Very embarrassing.

There is no way I would return to this hotel purely because of the restaurant. Such a shame because the rest is good.

Room Tip: Avoid the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radar0976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is Very clean, comfortable,good value for money,Food in the bar is very good and good value for money also.The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.We stayed a few nights while visting drayton manor and the snow dome.We will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
1.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Address: Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#5 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Drayton Manor Theme Park or make the five minute stroll to Tamworth Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing