We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ladybridge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ladybridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have stayed in this hotel once a year for 3 years now and every year we receive the most warm and friendly service. The staff really make this hotel! Excellent location for visiting Drayton Manor, plenty of shops very nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yawnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    203
    69
    22
    14
See reviews for
428
95
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed New Year with family, had a wonderful stay. Hotel and staff were excellent. We had dinner and breakfast in the adjacent Beefeater, we had a lovely meal New Year Eve, food and service once again excellent. Thankyou Premier Inn and Beefeater Tamworth for making our New Year special.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barney771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel in the last year. The hotel is ideally located and we find the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly.
Before we arrived I received a phone call from staff to make us known they were doing Santa breakfasts and informed us of the times he would be around to ensure the children didn't miss the big man.
Since our last visit the adjoining beefeater restaurant has picked up on it's service times for dinner at night times but be aware if you are going it can get busy so pre book even if it's on the day!
Will be back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekylittlemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Really impressed with the general cleanliness and fresh appearance of the hotel ,staff went out of there way to help us when we needed ,will have no hesitation using this particular premier again ,well done

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Johno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Clean and friendly, but there was a lot noise from outside from cars and and people, more that I would expect in a hotel. The staff were friendly. The bathroom fans see to get noisier at every premier in I stay at, which is the only thing that annoyed me.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank m18rks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We booked in for one night as we were visiting family nearby and it is conveniently located. After booking I read some tripadvisor reviews so was a little concerned at what we might find in the Restaurant. Anyway, we arrived late afternoon and after a friendly check in we went up to our room which looked to have been refurbished, (it was to the rear of the hotel so it was away from the road). It was clean, fresh and in good condition with a nice sized flat screen television on the wall. We ran out of tea and coffee but reception willing gave us more when we asked. We had prebooked a table in the restaurant which was lucky as it was very busy. Apart from a small delay being shown to or table we found none of the issues previously mentioned in reviews, in fact our waitress, (Jenny), was very pleasant and helpful. We slept well and found breakfast to be well organised and well cooked. We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper and prebook a table for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arewethereyet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a stopover and felt welcomed as soon as we arrived through the door. Lovely friendly staff and the room was immaculate. As we were pushed for time we ate next door at the Beefeater. Once again we were greeted by friendly staff. The food was very good too! This hotel is within easy access to Tamworth town centre and it's lovely castle. We ate breakfast at the Beefeater the following morning, which was also great. Plenty to choose from and welcoming staff on duty. We would use this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jackSparrowFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
1.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Address: Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#5 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Drayton Manor Theme Park or make the five minute stroll to Tamworth Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing