We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Thomas Land”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great location for Thomas Land only 10 minutes down the Road and Cadbury World only 30 minutes away. Supermarkets nearby as well as great shopping area. All in all great value for a family break. Only downside was our neighbours who watched yheir telly really loudly but thats not the hotel's fault. Staff were great, pre book the restaurant in the evening as really busy at weekends

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

We recently attended my sons wedding in Tamworth. A large number of guests stayed at the Tamworth Central Premier Inn. The inn was within walking distance of the wedding church ,which was in Tamworth town centre. We were able to reserve a number of tables in the adjoining Beefeater (the Ladybridge) on the night before the wedding, and had breakfast on Saturday and Sunday.
Food was excellent and staff within the Premier Inn and the Beefeater were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJKOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

VERY
VERY friendly and the whole premier inn experience was fantastic!!!!!!!
will recommend this experience to many friends and relatives.the staff were the best we and our two friend realy enjoyed our stay on valentines and the restr of our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAGGIE463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great for an overnight stay before visiting drayton manor theme park. The room was very clean and tidy. The stay include 30mins of wifi which is better than nothing. There is a beefeater restaurant next door, which served dinner and breakfast, which offered value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Spent a night at this hotel prior to going to N.E.C. this hotel is 17 miles from N.E.C. but with easy access so only takes about 15 minutes to get there.

Check in was very efficient and pleasant the receptionist was friendly and explained all that was necessary, including asking if we wanted her to book a table in the restaurant.

I usually find it difficult to sleep in a new bed however, I would say that I had a very good nights sleep which means that I found the bed very comfortable. The room was very clean, there were extra pillows and a hair dryer if you needed them and the room came with decent bathroom including a soap dispenser and shower and body wash dispenser. One point I found very useful was free 30 minutes Wi-Fi access.

Used the restaurant in the Pub attached, as usual with Beefeater restaurants service was hit and miss, we had to wait to be seated and it took a while to sort out the drink, however food was very nice and the waitress was very helpful in replacing something that we ordered which was too spicy.

We had an issue with the wine in that I ordered Chablis, but when the wine arrived no mention was made to the fact that they had run out of Chablis and had replaced with a different bottle which was a cheaper cost, the wine was nice but it would have been nice to be asked if it was ok rather than just being given it.

We also had breakfast next morning which is ok but with only two prices unless you want to fill up on lots of fried food the £5.25 being charged for Cereals and Toast/Crumpets/Muffins/Croissant/fruit etc seems expensive.

Overall the stay in the hotel was pleasant and would stay again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loukir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Room was great and will definitely stop again. Clean and tidy. Lovely bed and all amenities clean and working. Staffs friendly and helpful. Recommed. Breakfast was very poor and wouldnt recommend that.




  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Overall our stay was very comfortable. The staff were incredibly friendly and helped us find a good real uncle taxi service.
The bed was so comfortable and the room temperature was perfect.
For £30 I could not complain. I would have paid more to have such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamworth
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
1.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
410 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#1 of 11 in Tamworth
235 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel

Address: Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#5 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range: £47 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Drayton Manor Theme Park or make the five minute stroll to Tamworth Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing