We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Tamworth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Good location, close to main roads and retail park but still secluded. Staff couldn't have been any friendlier, nothing was too much bother for them and they were always smiling. Great value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulhampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Friendly and helpful staff at Reception. The room was clean, recently refurbished and had a large flatscreen TV. Room comes with tea/coffee making facilities and a hairdryer. Good amount of room space for our family of 3 (double bed, single bed and a pull out bed located under double if needed). Can't fault anything with this hotel as everything exceeded our expectations. Great location for Drayton Manor and Twycross Zoo. Close proximity to a large retail park and supermarkets which was handy for buying packed lunch food for theme park. We purchased the Premier £22.99 meal deal to cover for breakfast and evening meals, which we found good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDS-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have stayed in many Premier Inn Hotels across the country and was really looking forward to staying in Tamworth. The location of the hotel is perfect, really easy to find, straight across the road from a huge Asda, Petrol Station and some other decent shops including many clothes shops. From the hotel you can see Tamworth Castle, we decided to walk around the castle which was stunning and the grounds around this were lovely too. The hotel is within a 5 minute walk from the hotel as is the town centre. Very quiet despite where the hotel is and a huge Beefeater restaurant attached.

The hotel is lovely and the staff our a real credit to the hotel, very friendly, chatty and always available. You get the feeling that no request is too much for them. The weekend we went to this hotel was half term and it was really busy, we were advised to book a table for the restaurant if we wanted to eat there which we did and we were glad we did. The restaurant was very busy but yet we were shown to our table straight away, we were given as much time as we needed to look at the menu and didn't have to wait long at all. The food was to die for, I suggest the Chicken wrapped in bacon and cheese and also try the spicy fries rather than the regular. Also the deserts...mmmmmm so much choice and so yummy.

Back to the hotel then, plenty of free parking and very secure, the only way in to the hotel in through reception which adds to the security and the rooms were extremely clean and tidy. We had a lovely big family room, the double bed and our 2 kids single beds were made and very well presented. A huge flat screen TV on the wall with a large table to sit at. Plenty of tea and coffee.

The bathroom was extremely clean as usual and there were plenty of towels for us all. The provide hand soap but thats all, for us though it is never an issue as we bring our own things anyway however if you do forget reception can supply you with what you need for a small charge or you can visit the Asda directly across the road.

Will def be back and can not wait. Already started planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here while visiting drayton manor theme park. The hotel was only a few minutes drive to drayton manor and was very well located for shops and other places to visit. Many shops right across the road from the hotel, snowdome with swimming and snowplay only 2mins from hotel.
Hotel was easy to find from the motorway. Very modern, clean rooms. staff were friendly and I would recommend the hotel for anyone planning to visit drayton manor.
We ate breakfast each morning in the restaurant next door, breakfast was very nice good quality and I would recommend it. We ate dinner in the restaurant on two nights of our stay, food was good quality, good selection for kids only complaint would be that staff serving could be a bit slow. Restaurant was busy most nights so if you intend eating there best to book a table.
On Friday and Saturday nights the carpark which the hotel and share was very busy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen1a22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Less then 10 mins from Drayton Manor Theme Park. Clean and comfy room gave us a decent nights sleep. Onsite Beefeater offering good food for the family without having to travel. Breakfast the next day was good and gave the kids the energy to go mad at the theme park again. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_16v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, I picked this hotel due to location for cadbury world and drayton manor. (Plus I got the room for £29 and £39!) It was my sons 5th birthday while we were staying here and a card was left from the staff. It was a lovely touch and really appreciated. Breakfast was lovely both mornings and we ate one night at the beefeater which was lovely and one night at the table table at the other premier inn. It was also really nice. We were in room 17 and the bed was slightly squeaky but nothing horrendous! Staff who we saw were helpful and seemed interest in if we'd enjoyed our days out. I would stay here again, we had two quiet, comfortable nights and were fed and watered.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Found that Tamworth Central was only a 5 min drive from where I needed to be, great location and easy to use. Next door the Beefeater good food and pleasant stay. Would stay again. Well done Premier inn

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alydinsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
1.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,719 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
416 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#1 of 11 in Tamworth
237 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel

Address: Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#5 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range: £45 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Drayton Manor Theme Park or make the five minute stroll to Tamworth Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing