We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff! Clean room, plenty of bedding and towels available.....
Wifi could be free, but that's a small thing. Breakfast really lovely and staff in beefeater really helpful!!! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catrin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    203
    69
    22
    14
See reviews for
428
95
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our second stay in this hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean.
The hotel was close to Drayton Manor and there were several shops nearby/

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Loved hotel, room and staff but the bed was so hard neither my husband nor I could sleep on both nights that we stayed. I ended up on the settee but that wasn't a lot better. Such a shame; we had a lovely weekend but the lack of sleep spoilt it.

Room Tip: I think the beds in the family rooms are hard maybe because there is another bed underneath, but don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Am a London er born and bred. I have two boys age 1 and 2. I took them to Drayton Manor for two days and decided to stay not in Drayton Manor hotel but premier Inn Tamworth as it was half he price. I was absolutely delighted with my choice. I was greeted by a lovely friendly and helpful face who even helped me with my double (monster) buggy. My room was very big and spacious. Beautifully clean and tidy and very big and spacious. Extremely happy with the service and would recommend this as it's about 10 minutes drive from Drayton Manor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanCaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked this so we were near to Drayton Manor for an early(ish) start the next morning.
We booked a family room and it was perfect for our needs being 2 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 5.
After dropping off the bags we went for a walk to the castle and then on to the retail park which wasn't too far at all.
I had prebooked a table at the adjoining restaurant and must admit was a little worried after some of the reviews I had read, but I can honestly say that the food was excellent.
The nacho starter was absolutely delicious and we all enjoyed what we had. There was a decent menu choice for the children too, which went down well.
We had a decent night's sleep eventhough the room was very warm.
Breakfast the next morning was very good, nice to have it freshly cooked and served to the table.
We were at Drayton Manor in no time at all and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we were visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel staff were polite and friendly and rooms were comfortable, spotless and kept clean throughout our stay.

Wifi was free for 30mins and then cost £3 per day which if you have a child that never has his ipad off is well worth it.

The restaurant was fantastic to have on site and as with every Beefeater Grill has a good varied menu and catered for all. Staff again were very friendly.

The hotel itself is very Central. 30 mins from Cadburys World and very close to Drayton Manor. It is situated beside a massive retail park. If you forget something...Sainsbury's/Asda is right next door!

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Second time of visiting this premier inn and yet again they excelled. Great staff, great rooms. Nothing was too much. Staff were approachable and fantastic with the children. Very local for Drayton manor and tamworth town centre,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
1.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Address: Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#5 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Drayton Manor Theme Park or make the five minute stroll to Tamworth Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing