We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here in a family room as it was so convenient for Drayton Manor.

The room was spotless and the bathroom sparkling. It wasn't a huge room but it did the job. Everything was in good condition.

The only downside was that it was a hot night and there was no air conditioning, but for the price we paid, it still deserves five stars.

We even had breakfast in the much maligned Beefeater attached to the hotel and it was fine - plenty to choose from, decent quality and really friendly staff too.

For the price we paid, this was outstanding, much better than many much more expensive hotels that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JLA34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    213
    72
    23
    15
See reviews for
439
98
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

good staff, good value, spotlessly clean, very comfortable, only one gripe is that it is located on a very busy road and the windows do not block out the noise sufficiently. rooms also very hot even without heating on. lovely shower facility.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s00beed00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed on a Sunday night before going to Thomasland, very reasonable rate (no alterations/cancellations), 5 minutes into Tamworth and to Drayton Manor so perfect location for these. Friendly and helpful staff, reasonable meals in the attached restaurant and comfy and clean room. All round, very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our room was very good, clean, well presented with a comfortable bed. Good value for money. Booking, check in and out was easy.
Reception offered us a breakfast and 2 course dinner package when we checked in at a cost of about £24. The meals were taken in the adjacent Grill House. We were disappointed with this arrangement and wished we had waited until eating when we would have got a better deal. Moreover, the service, table and food presentation was poor while the actual food was quite tasty. At breakfast, the self service coffee and tea facilities were in a dark area, and the arrangement of supplying jugs of hot water was archaic. Why not supply a hot water urn? Breakfast service was also slow and a self service arrangement would have been much better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great hotel really close to everywhere we wanted to goto
We went to Alton towers it was close to Drayton manor aswell snowdome shopping was close by aswell friendly staff always willing to help castle


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for a family wedding and I have to say this is one of the nicest premier inns I've had the pleasure to stay in. It's nice to be greeted by a friendly smile and easy check in, overall the staff were lovely and very friendly. All you can eat breakfast is great if you like your food but the only criticism I would have is there is no option just to pay for say toast or something small so if you don't eat much like me £8.75 is a bit steep for a poached egg on toast. But my husband managed to get more than our monies worth he he
Room was large clean and modern with a shower and bath which is great
All the grounds are clean and tidy with hanging baskets and flower beds
Overall a great weekend
The management should be proud as the staff really are a great asset :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shona1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Premier Inn Tamworth Central following a day out at Download festival. The hotel is well placed and easy to find, the staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was quiet, clean and modern with a huge TV, great shower, comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast at adjoining restaurant was good but slightly overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
1.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Address: Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#5 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Drayton Manor Theme Park or make the five minute stroll to Tamworth Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing